We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed September 20, 2005

When trying to find a room over the internet for more than just a typical room this hotel popped up. There were not many reviews and being from Lafayette this was one hotel I hadn't heard much about. It must just be a well kept secret! The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also more than expected..they had the waffles you can make yourself. The room was suprising...I wasn't expecting such a newer and very clean hotel. Everyone that came after me was also very surprised and said wow I wasn't expecting this. I've never even heard of this place. The beds were comfortable and they each had their own large bathrooms. We did have the 2 bedroom suite that would be great for a large family or even 2 couples. Full kitchen too! I am sure this hotel will be the first one I call the next time I need one. I hope this review helps!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 83 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Iowa
314
Reviewed July 13, 2004

We stayed at the Towneplace Suites on July 1-5, 2004. This hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 65 and very close to many shopping areas as well as restaurants (Cracker Barrel is within walking distance). I read a review prior to our stay about not being able to guarantee a non smoking/smoking room and a couple of complaints on the smell of the rooms; so prior to our arrival, I called a couple of times to request a non-smoking room. Our night of travel turned out to be awful due to road construction and so we didn’t arrive to the hotel until 3:30AM. They were completely booked for the evening, but we were delighted to find out that both of our rooms were non-smoking.

The rooms were very spacious (we received two, one-bedroom studio suites) and equipped with a stove top, microwave, full refrigerator, lots of cabinet space, and a sink. There was a pull-out full sized sofa, TV, and queen size bed in the main bedroom area. The bathroom was very large and included two vanities, one with the sink and the other with a stool and a make-up mirror, including a hairdryer. The water pressure was great, but the towels were pretty thin and considering the hotel was booked the whole weekend, very hard to come by with this limited housekeeping staff.

They had a breakfast buffet on the weeknights, and then a continental breakfast on the weekends. I saw that they even have a free evening reception Monday-Thursdays. Movies are available for your room (the rooms included a VCR) and there is a snack store off the lobby with ice cream, candy bars, sodas, and popcorn. (Things were a little overpriced, however.) There were even two smaller sized computers connected to the Internet in the lobby.

The indoor pool area was nice sized and included a hot tub. The work-out center was great too, with pretty nice equipment including two treadmills, bicycles, stepper, and a TV.

During our stay we received a couple of phone calls from the management to ensure our stay was going well and people were very friendly. We used Priceline and were absolutely very pleased with our stay. We were here for a family wedding and due to other circumstances, more of our family stayed at this hotel at the last minute, but had to pay more than double for one night than us. GREAT Priceline deal and would stay here again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2003

I had a reservation for a non-smoking room at this property. The room assigned at check in (about 7 p.m.) was a smoking room. (We determined this after opening the door, and being hit with an overpowering odor of heavy smoke). The hotel said it does not guarantee non-smoking rooms, and that they are assigned on a first come - first served basis, and none were available. (This appears to differ from Marriott's posiition on this topic).

Other than this serious deficiency, the rooms were well equipped. They had icemakers in the refrigerators (a nice touch), Queen size beds, (no kings at this property), and even a very basic "throw in" breakfast , not mentioned on Marriott's web site.

Our room had a totally non-functioning bathroom vent. They probably blocked it to prevent the smoke odor from reaching the lucky guests in the non-smoking rooms.

In short; if you don't want your hair, and clothing to reek of smoke, and you are staying at this property, call frequently on the day of arrival, and arrive early.

7  Thank WCY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dario772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank davidedimonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lafayette
Candlewood Suites Lafayette
#15 of 23 in Lafayette
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Address: 163 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $121 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing