We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
23
36
16
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
36
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen size bedfountain drinksfull sizewould stay here againroad constructionrecommend this hotelnice hotelyogurtthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablestaff was friendlyplatinumhallwayinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2011

The Towneplace Suites by Marriott is a great place to stay as well as a great value and nice staff. These are studio apartments with full size kitchens as well as one bedroom suites at a great value. Included in the price is free breakfast and also dinner and drinks on the week nights. The staff are all very nice (especially Megan) and curtious to your needs. This hotel also has an indoor pool and fitness along with washer and dryer's in house. The only thing to critique is the hotel needs some minor updating, other than that a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason9549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was my 3rd stay here, for my annual Purdue pilgrimage. The staff was pleasant as always, everyone makes me feel like a welcomed guest, not some stranger passing through.
The room is arranged like a studio and the room was clean, and the heat worked well on cold Boilermaker night.

The negatives are in the lobby area. The free access computer has the wrong chair with the elevated countertop. Right next to this is a beautiful fireplace. However, the lady on duty said either;1) only the manager could turn on the fireplace or; 2) the fireplace is inoperative. When the temperature is 10 degrees outside, a nice fireplace would have been nice instead of a decoration.

Otherwise another good Marriott property/

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Our stay was great, staff was very helpful and room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't asked for a better hotel. Staff was very pleasant and greeted us every time we entered with a cheerful hello.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinfool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were traveling from North Carolina to Alaska and decided to stay here for the night. Our major concern was finding a pet friendly hotel that wasn't a dive. We were traveling with three huskies so we knew it would be slim pickings. We choose the Staybridge after seeing mostly positive reviews and it being apart of the Marriot chain. I was told it would be a $75 fee for pets regardless if we had one 5 pound dog or three 50 pound dogs. Not a fan of the price, but it is what it is.
They were very nice at the desk when i called to reserve the room. They gave us a ground floor room. The room was very clean and spacious. However, I was suprised to see it looked quite oudated. Not what I expected for paying almost $200 a night with a government discount.. It was located near many fast food places.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskyluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, friendly check-in. Soft mattress-this was a pro for me but would not be good for someone who prefers harder mattresses. Small kitchenette for cooking, full refigerator, microwave.
Computer in lobby, complimentary breakfast.
Near shopping and restaurants, right off of highway.
Small pool and fitness room, though did not use.

Cons: Air conditioning unit was loud and unable to turn it down to a lower setting.
Didn't clean our room until 5pm after we returned from being out all day and had to call housekeeping to ask them to clean it.
Found a spot on bed-sheet of unknown origin after we checked in, although they did change it promptly after we called it to their attention.
Room dated-showing its wear. VCR rather than DVD for TV-also couldn't swivel TV if wanted to watch in bed or on the couch.
No lighting on one side of the bed for reading.
No parking was available in front one night, so we had to park in back of hotel and our keycard did not work in that entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews