We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed February 8, 2009

This hotel was very nice, affordable and extremely clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was well-kept, and the water clean. The room smelled fresh. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Also, the window had an extra piece of glass to block out the noise from I-65. We have stayed here several times and plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boileralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 332 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2008

Stay clear of this hotel. We booked it for two nights because of the indoor pool/spa. The room was clean, large & somewhat comfortable.Pool was too cold to swim in. We complained, the desk clerk agreed it was very cold & she'd check into it, but temp never changed. Tv was blurry in the room, we complained the 1st night we were there, nothing was done. Breakfast was very slim, the hotel was crowded, nothing was restocked. Some of the staff came in while we were there, to get their breakfast. Complained again when we checked out, received a unsincere apology. Wrote a letter to the corporate office , their answer was, they'd pass on the complaint to the Lafayette hotel.. All hotels are independently owned & operated. This hotel chain does not place a very high priority on customer service or customer satisfaction. Beware! We will stay clear of Baymontsin the future!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmjmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice memory foam beds, clean room. Breakfast was included which was very good. Pool and whirlpool were bright and clean. Computer was available with free internet access. Front desk staff were poor, showed no interest in the guest. Overall I would recommend as a clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cianserian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

After staying at the Holiday Inn Express the week before, we decided to try the Baymont because of the pool for the kids and what seemed to be a better breakfast. To be honest, I was disappointed. The rooms were small, poorly lit with one lamp stand and a desk light in the sleeping area. The television did not work. Probably the kicker that really disappointed us was the breakfast. The bananas were brown and the oranges were dried out. The second morning of our stay, they had the same bananas out again. They ran out of the dozen doughnuts they purchased from Meijers and we asked if they were going to get some more and they said, "No." (It was 7:30 in the morning.) The waffle syrup was watered down (I am not kidding.) Unfortuntely, I was disappointed with our stay. I probibly will not be going back to that hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We came for a football game (Go Jeff). I had two children with me and we all enjoyed the place. It was an extremely good value with a wonderful pool. Many places we stay in, my son can't swim because he has asthma and the pool rooms are too small. This has a spacious airy room and the chlorine smell didn't overwhelm us. We come to Lafayette a few times a year and we have found a new home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelin_tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We spent the night here as a rest stop on our road trip. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was nice when we checked in. I was surprised that they don't have roll-aways but it wasn't a major problem.

With a Sam's Club membership I was able to get a double room for $66 dollars. Other hotels of this caliber were much more.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KaosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

They charged my credit card 200.00 more and then made me pay for another night after i checked out. Please steer clear

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dmoghadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $87 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing