We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
IL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super nice!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

First visit to this hotel. It is really nice. LOVED all of the outlets in the rooms. Light fixtures, lamps, etc have all been retrofitted with a plug outlet. No complaints here!

I arrived during rush hour so the traffic was heavy. It is nice to have restaurant options in the same complex. I shopped at the Meijer store located across from the hotel. No need to get back into traffic. I shopped for snacks and a quick frozen dinner to make in my room. Convenient!

Staff was welcoming and friendly.

Yes, I will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inns and Suites for your choice of hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be staying with us again real soon! Have a great week and again, Thank You.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    52
    34
    30
See reviews for
149
49
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenfield,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I read the reviews on this hotel after making our reservations. I don't know why people are complaining about this hotel. we stayed one night after a Purdue game. the bed was just wonderful. everything was spotless clean. it even smelled clean when you first walked in. Breakfast was normal nothing fancy. There were a lot of kids staying there but never woke up to any noise. The only complaint we have is the hot tub. we wanted a place that had one but when we got there is was cold and dirty. the pool had too much clorine and it was cold. the next morning they said someone had put dirt in it and they drained it and filled it with hot water. we checked it out and it still looked very dirty. something they need to work on. also when taking showers the water was not hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Linda B,

We here at the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inn and Suites, thank you for your kind words and we are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable, as we strive to make sure every stay is a great one for every guest that walk through our doors. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Please be reassured that we do take every commit from our guest seriously and do our best to improve. There is always room for improvement. Again, thank you and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I travel to Lafayette weekly and didn't realize a convention of some sort had come to town. I missed my chance to stay at my usual hotel and found one of the only hotels available was this hotel. I had stayed at a La Qunita in another town before and it was good. On the plus side, it is clean and the heating unit worked well. What got my attention was trying to take a shower on the first morning and getting lukewarm at best water. This was one of the coldest days of the year. I called the front desk that morning and was told that they were booked to capacity with 4 people to most rooms. The water temperature was turned up all the way but it didn't warm back up until later in the day due to overuse. Having paid a premium price to stay here, I was not happy with this. They must have known this was going to happen, why wasn't I told upon checkin? I could have showered at night. If their infrastructure can't handle capacity booking, why should they expect top dollar for their facilities and expect guests to suck it up due to circumstance? Other issues keeping me from staying here are the ever slamming doors, rock hard bed and thin walls. A door just slammed while I write this and it isn't even 7:30 am. Makes you want to book right away doesn't it?

Room Tip: Choose another hotel but if you are stuck here ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanF966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Mrs. Fowler,

Thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN LaQuinta Inn and Suites for your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback, it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from LaQuinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in LaQuinta are out top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Huxley, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The beds were so lumpy and sagging, I had to place pillows in the soft spots. Neither my husband nor I slept at all. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they give you 1 small bottle which only serves one. Breakfast was not of good quality. The eggs were so rubbery, we bounced them off our plates. Spend the extra $ and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Susan D,

I want to first thank you for choosing the Lafayette, IN Laquinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory! We strive to provide a service that not only meets the expectations of our guests, but exceeds them as well.

We apologize if you were displeased with the mattresses in our rooms. In the past, countless guests have commended us on the soft pillow top beds, but we understand that each guest has their own specific requirements and we apologize that we could not accommodate yours.

In regards to the shampoo, one bottle is the standard for most hotels, but if we had known of your need for more bottles, we would have been more than happy to bring them directly to your room! In addition, if we had any knowledge of your dissatisfaction at the time of checkout or at any point during your stay, we would have tried our upmost to fix the issues that were bothering you.

We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we hope that you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la porte
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Was a great stay. didn't hear traffic on 65 and the beds were very comfortable. Never slept better. Breakfast was typical hotel morning breakfast, but was clean and the food was fresh. would stay there again if in Lafayette, IN.

Room Tip: beds pillow top mattress in king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 312 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing