We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel.. don't like the beds, I have a bad back and I cannot get out of the beds, pet friendly very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
A TripAdvisor Member
“very nice hotel.. don't like the beds, I have a bad back and I cannot get out of the beds, pet friendly very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

very nice hotel.. don't like the beds, I have a bad back and I cannot get out of the beds, pet friendly very clean. very accesible very quiet, close to expressway and eateries. very nice pool, decent breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    79
    39
    30
    21
See reviews for
121
40
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we arrived in the early morning hours, the check in was super speedy and easy. When we got up to our room, it reeked of some. The sign on the door clearly states no smoking. I didn't want my belongings smelling like smoke, so we had gone right back down to the desk to ask if we could switch rooms. Everything went smooth with this and staff was very accommodating. He had said that the hotel had been entirely "non-smoking" for quite sometime. The second room was a few doors down from the first, and didnt have the stink. The beds were comfortable, but the heater/ac was a little crazy and was either hot or cold. The kids had fun in the pool. Dehumidifiers and better ventilation would be a great idea to install, the floors were very slippery and surrounding sitting area stuffy. There was another guest that walked into the "non-smoking" inside pool area with a lit cigarette hanging out of her mouth. When we got back to our room, the bathroom had a strong smoke odor. We just shut the door and turned on the vent. Breakfast was good, expected continental breakfast. Eating area kept clean. I think they need more sensitive smoke detectors in the room, then perhaps the people that are smoking in the rooms would be busted a little easier. I would have given 4/5 if not for the smells and stuffy/slippery pool area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank purplemackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We payed almost 200 for a king suite. Which is higher than what we were quoted at 40 more to be exact. Then the staff was rude and not accommodating. We also had a dirty wash cloth left in our room and a dirty ice bin left in my parents room. This place was a huge disappoint for the price. The only plus was the bed was comfy! I will not be staying here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I feel I need to let those inquiring persons reading this review know that this guest was never charged a wrong rate nor told a different rate. The rate this guest told me he was quoted, was never a rate we have been associated with. I personally processed this guest reservation back in September. I told him the rate for his stay, while on the phone making the reservation. After the reservation was completed and repeated back to him, I sent him a confirmation letter that was successfully sent through my computer system, on the same day to confirm his reservation. The rate when this guest made his reservation was the same rate when he checked in. Our confirmation letters list the name of guest, address, rate, arrival date, departure date, room type, and cancellation policy. I do want to thank him for choosing the Lafayette, Indiana LaQuinta Inns and Suites for his stay and hope he does return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I thought this hotel was excellent. The room was great and very modern. The price was one of the cheapest I could find in the city. And the staff there was friendly and service was prompt. I read in other reviews that traffic from the interstate could be loud there, but I didn't experience this... However, I stayed on the side of the hotel facing away from the interstate, so if I returned, I would ask for a room on that side again, because I could definitely hear the traffic from the parking lot. My only complaint is that I went to get in the hot tub, and the water was room temperature and there was no way for me to turn the heat on (and even if there was, it would take a long time to heat up)... I didn't bother mentioning it to the staff or anything, but it was kind of frustrating because I was looking forward to the hot tub. In short, is it a 5 star? No... but it is a great hotel for the price, it is clean, and it is modern/up to date looking. I would definitely stay there again if I return to LaFayette for any reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabidliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A few days ago our family stayed at this hotel on a trip to the area to visit Wolf Park. It worked out great for grandparents, daughter and her 3 boys (7,11,13). We had 2 connecting rooms which were clean and comfortable. The boys enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was helpful and price reasonable. Everything seemed to have been remodeled. The location was convenient right off I-65 and only about 8 miles to Wolf Park. We went to the park in the afternoon for a guided tour and then returned in the evening (Friday) for the Howl Night activities. There were a lot of people for the evening program and we wished that we had arrived earlier but a microphone was used at both presentations so hearing wasn't an issue and we were able to get near the fence where the wolves were nearby and the boys enjoyed that. Wolf Park is not Disney but for those of us who enjoy the outdoors, nature, and animals and like to learn it was a great visit. There is a miniature golf right behind the hotel which opened at noon on Sunday and we were able to take that in before departing the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRB187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#4 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool and hot tub, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing