We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International / Foreign Travelers Beware - Do Not Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I arrived after traveling more than 24 hours (Shanghai via LAX via Indy and then drove). Upon arrival, I presented my printed confirmation email to Ms. Kimberly Herr-Etzler. She looked up my reservation and said, “Sorry, I’m fully booked and I don’t have you in my system”. I was a little surprised but I was polite. I told Kimberly that the email was right here and I prepaid 2 months prior. She opened her fax files and showed me each agent fax/booking for the prior 2 months. Sadly, she didn’t have my booking in her agent file. I told her I just arrived from China and that I would like to call the agent – a toll free number where I have Elite status. She said, “Sorry, I have to keep my phone line free.” I explained to her I don’t have a US cell phone and it was free. She could call them but she refused. She said the hotel was full...again. What would you do in this situation? I had no choice but to drive to my parent’s house (another 15 minutes) to dial a toll free number to my agent. Within 2 minutes, the agent said, “The hotel incorrectly entered your name in their computer. Everything’s okay now.”

I'm a frequent traveler. I've never experienced such impoliteness by a reception desk or a hotel manager. Actually, I like LaQuinta. I’ve stayed at a few. In particular, I’ve stayed at the LaQuinta Paceferry in Atlanta at least 2 weeks a year for the last 8 years. I’m from Lafayette, Indiana. I won’t be staying at LaQuinta Inn in Lafayette on Meijer Dr again. Had I not paid in advance, I would have left. I will not return and I suggest anyone without a U.S. cell phone to avoid booking here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly E, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Lafayette, Indiana LaQuinta Inns and Suites. I am sorry your check in was not accurate. I know this can be frustrating when you are tired and all you want to do is go to your room and rest. We do our best here at the LaQuinta Inns and Suites of Lafayette, IN to make sure check in is as quick as possible for our guest. I'm the one you talked to upon your arrival. Your name was put in the system wrong by Expedia, so when your reservation came through on our computer system from Expedia, it didn't match your information that you had. This is the reason I couldn't find your reservation. Third party reservation numbers do not come up in our system.

I am sorry for the misunderstanding of the phone usage. I was under the impression you were having to call out of the country and was not aware of you telling me that it was a toll free number that you had. Again, I am sorry.

As for my service to you Mr. Benanza, I did what I could and I kept trying to locate your reservation after you left to make your phone call. I knew by looking at your papers you had a reservation, but not booking through us, I had to locate it. Expedia did finally call me and gave me the last name they had for you and it matched what they sent through the system. I have no control over Expedia and the information they send to us on reservations.

We have a lot of guest who stay with us from other countries and are very pleased with their stay. Had the information gotten to me correctly, you would of too. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you had sustained and I do hope you consider visiting us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Etzler,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 325 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed August 11, 2012

clean room, good service, accurate reservations, checkin & checkout, free map and directions for the area....I had a hot waffle for breakfast too and the location close to the interstate made it easy to find

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had a great experience at this hotel! We had a group of early 30s women and wanted to use the pool/patio during the day and a hotel room to get ready to bar hop and a few stayed there for the night. The staff was so professional and helpful...the pool area is very cool and nice! I definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank TressaHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed August 1, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
11
Reviewed August 1, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed there because they had an indoor pool and wanted to let the kids swim. The pool was green and filled with bugs! The room was nice and clean, which is where we went to since the pool was disgusting. After going through the channels we realized they had no programming for kids.If you are a family, I would not suggest this hotel. The back door was also always unlocked. It was not what we expected at all. You could also hear noise from the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Princeton, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed July 14, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $92 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing