We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

After a very long day on the road, this La Quinta a welcome find. A storm was coming in and other hotels closer to the highway exit were dismissed; either super busy at the desks with 1 person working and at one A NOTE that said /'no one is working at the desk now. please come back later". really!?! LaQuinta check in was quick and painless. The hotel was very quiet and super clean. Room was very nice, exercise room had equipment in good shape and breakfast the next day was fine. The price was much less than the other hotels at this same exit. A little hard to get to but worth figuring it out..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitsuanddate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    82
    49
    33
    29
See reviews for
143
47
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at the La Quinta on Meijer Drive with relatives who booked the room. I was the only one to get up for breakfast and what a surprise it was! Very little to choose from. No fruit, no bread for toast, no rolls! Choices were three different dry cereals, some cold boiled eggs, and watered down waffle mix! That is all!! Another lady and I asked the help if this is a normal breakfast for the motel and were told that it was! Motel 6 has a minimum breakfast but it is way better than the one served here!

The room was sufficient but all of us were not happy with the pillows. Other motels have much more comfortable pillows.

I would never stay in another LaQuinta after this experience and an experience my sister had with one in Pensacola, FL which she said was absolutely filthy. The Lafayette IN motel was clean but the breakfast left very, very much to be desired in a motel that charges almost as much as a Drury or Hampton Inn, which both have excellent breakfast items to choose from and hot ones to top it off! The only hot item at this LaQuinta was the self-made waffles made from watered down waffle mix!

My warning: Stay Away from this motel! The employees were OK but have stayed at much friendlier motels!

Room Tip: Go to another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Morgan. MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was in town for a wedding. The guests were booked at nearby Comfort Inn, but based on tripadvisor reviews about the moldy smell, I decided not to stay there as I have very bad allergies. So, so glad I found this hotel. It was my first LaQuinta stay and you bet I will book at their hotel chain again. My room (a king suite) was HUGE. I felt as if I had an apartment for the two days I was there. They had real, sturdy furniture not the chintzy stuff one usually finds in hotels. The place was clean, staff friendly, pool area very nice. To top it off, with a weekend discount code and my AAA rate, I got a steal at less than $80.00. The only downside was minor--the usual so so breakfast items. But, I'll eat a so so breakfast for the great great price.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the LaQuinta website for promo codes and weekend discounts. I highly recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyLynn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a clean hotel with friendly staff. Very economical. Nice pool & hot tub. Free wireless, refrigerator, microwave in room. Adequate continental Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank messiah4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The room was predictably comfortable. Superior bedding (feather-free rooms available). After many years of staying at hotels such as this, I find myself desiring a different option in regards to breakfast. One can only eat so many waffles. The location was clean and run very well.

Room Tip: Feather-free bedding is available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel and roomslook newly renovated. Clean, tastefully decorated. Unfortunately, room faced the Interstate which caused it to be rather noisy when trying to sleep. Due to the structure being older the room was smaller than most newer facilities. The beds had the thicker mattresses and duvets, unfortunately they had not turned the mattress very often as there was a hole that had formed on one side of the bed. Roommate had a hard time sleeping due to it.

Breakfast area was nice but food options were rather limited.

Overall a nice place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

this has just been turned over from Baymont to LaQuinta and we are thrilled, Nice rooms, decent breakfast, great pool. (slick floor) are only complaint bad lq pillows all lq have crap pillows, but all hotels in this area are very expensive since it is a college town

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamsicle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing