We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Wildcat Creek Winery
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Lafayette
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wildcat Creek Winery is a small rustic winery in Lafayette, Indiana, fashioning hand-crafted fine wines from local fruit. Stop by today to taste our award-winning wines, see the antique Hoosier farmhouse which serves as the tasting room, and enjoy the down-home Hoosier hospitality!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very cute little place. There are no vineyards on site, but we were able to take a tour of the distillery area. The man that gave us the tour was very knowledgeable and passionate about wine, so it was really interesting. If you're in the area, it's worth a stop!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Purdie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little side-trip if you're already in the area”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A friend and I recently went to Wildcat Creek and found it was a nice, cute little property. Don't expect much by way of a tour as it's really only the tasting room and small gift shop inside of an old house. The tasting is free and you could pick I think four wines and then they have everyone try their cherry wine with some chocolate chips. We both liked their wines and bought a bottle each, the labels are really cute too. It was nice because we were the only ones there. Since I live in Lafayette, it was something to do on the weekend but I wouldn't recommend making a trip especially for that. Great stop if you live in the area or are visiting Purdue as long as you have your own transportation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have lived here for 40+ years and had no idea that Wildcat Creek Winery was in my town until my Niece wanted me to pick her up some wine. Small but nice selection of Wine. The also carry Fair Oaks Cheese which is awesome. Give it a try....you won't regret it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, In
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The winery is very quaint and very cute. I did a wine tasting there and was very pleased. I have returned numerous times to buy more wine. On a beautiful day it's nice to get a glass of wine and sit outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but interesting”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a small but interesting winery. We had a very nice presentation and a tasting of about 5 different wine selections. The winery also has a selection of wine accessories that can also be purchased. If you have an hour or so this would be a great stop. We were there for the tasting a couple of years ago so they may have expanded their selections. Obviously, this would best suit adults.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_traveler1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildcat Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wildcat Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing