We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Birthday Party!”

Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Fun Center features zero depth entry, bubblers, , 'The Jolly Roy' pirate ship with multiple slides, dumping treasure chest, kiddie pool, 20 person hot tub, 23 ft. winding water slide which loops outside and back into main pool, water basketball, bridges and water cannons. Mezzanine area with tables and chairs, arcade and vending machines. Special 'Pirates Grub' menu with delivery to the mezzanine area*
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Birthday Party!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We just recently had a birthday at Buccaneer Bay and I would highly recommend it! The kids had a blast going down the big yellow slide and I was trilled that they provided (and served!) everything for the party.

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_Marie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so glad you had a nice time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun for younger kids”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got free passes to the Indoor Water Park with our hotel room (Best Western) and really enjoyed it. Our 6 year old was too small to do the big winding water slide but he enjoyed everything else enough to make up for it. My husband really enjoyed the jacuzzi - nice on a sore back after driving all day!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shoresoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Kids had a ball. Worn them out and they slept like logs!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank vana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We did a staycation and spent two nights. The kids had a ball and the park is just the right size. We could see the kids at all times. Nice area to have snacks and relax on the upper deck.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chlorine smell burns your eyes even when you're just an observer!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you're a child desperate to swim in the middle of winter, you might be able to overlook the strong chlorine odor, red eyes and itchy, burning skin while you're having fun in the pool. But parents BEWARE! Your children will be miserable ALL night (even after showering) due to the chemicals in this pool. Also, plan on paying $5 just to occupy a plastic seat and watch your children play (if you're lucky--some had to pay $15 because they "had too many observers"--I guess the plastic seats become premium priced the more observers there are!) Just a heads-up, drive a little farther to Indy and you'll not regret it.

Helpful?
12 Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so sorry you had a less than desirable time at Buccaneer Bay. I would love to talk to you about how we can make your next visit a great one. You can contact me at 765-447-0575 ext. 167 or via email at Alissa.BestWestern@gmail.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Bay Indoor Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing