We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in the Courtyard Lafayette, for two nights, traveling for business. The room was large, very clean and well appointed. The first morning, the coffee was too strong for my taste, but the yogurt parfait and coffee cake were delicious. The second morning, the coffee was excellent, but there was an error with my order. After apologizing, the staff more than made up for the error by giving me a complimentary bottle of water and yogurt (which I wanted). I would stay here again in a minute should travels take me back to that area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be good, as the volume of house music on the front stoop drifts upward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cori94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello Cori94,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us at the Courtyard. We work very hard to provide a very high level of service, and while it sounds like we were not 100% with your stay, it sounds like we took the correct steps to make it up to you. It is great to receive feedback from our guests so we know where we need to focus our efforts. We look forward to having you back with us again!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
22
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed one night on a trip. Right off the interstate. Found the reception personnel very helpful. Room was very clean. The room itself was updated and well equipped. Great place for a stop over. We stay here to assure we hit the Chicago traffic at a good time the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay. We work very hard to provide high levels of service and are always pleased to hear from those that receive that experience. It is always a pleasure to be able to provide our guests with the best stay possible. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and inviting. Nice areas to sit outside both front and back of hotel. I like the convenience of the small cafe and bar. Breakfast is a step above the free breakfasts offered elsewhere, with some low calorie options. Love a cup of cappuccino to start the day. We look for a Courtyard wherever we go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello,

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We work very hard to provide high levels of service to each and every guest. We are also very pleased to hear the positive comments on our outside space as well as the food and beverage component of the property. We thank you again for the very nice feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is exactly what the Marriott chain is all about - modern, clean, comfortable, and they treat you like you are somebody special. Our room was very new looking, and extremely clean. I found their beds to be up to the Marriott standard - very comfortable.

We did not eat breakfast because it was not included with the stay.

This location is right off the interstate and easy to find.

The only negative I could find with the whole experience was that the hot tub just wasn't hot enough. We estimated it at about 95 degrees, and we would have preferred about 100.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the courtyard for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello G Roger P,

We are excited to hear that our service and facility provided a pleasant experience for you and your family. We work very hard to make each and every guest feel at home and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you again for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel was clean the staff was welcoming... We pulled in late at night... The night manager Doug was wonderful he got us the third floor room with the king bed.... To ensure we had a quiet night rest.... And we did.. There was some cost savings in purchasing our breakfast with our room... And the breakfast was quite tasty.... Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHeaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello HappyHeaths,

We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with us at the Courtyard. I am glad to hear that Doug provided excellent service and was able to accommodate your requests for a nice quiet room so that you were able to get a good night's rest. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and were able to fuel up before continuing your trip. We thank you for the great feedback and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
302 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is an average Courtyard. It was clean, a good location in the restaurant and hotel district of Lafayette, and the staff were friendly and knew what they were doing. The room was as expected and slept well. My only complaint was that they have taken away the complimentary coffee in the lobby. I have gone away from Marriott the last few months, staying elsewhere. I did not know that the "new upgraded" Courtyard's have taken the lobby coffee away (as the young lady at the desk told me). I stayed here for the rate, there is a Hampton right across the parking lot. When in the area again, will compare rates, and if the free breakfast and coffee at the Hamption make up for the few dollars saved at the Courtyard, will choose appropriately. The fitness center was standard, weights, two treadmills, a bike, and eliptical. For some reason, there was no audio device on the bike to use the headphones.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello JBretteD,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided in regards to your most recent stay with us. It is good to hear that the property and the staff made your stay enjoyable. It is correct that the complimentary coffee is no longer available in the newer Courtyards as a brand however we are continually receiving that feedback and forwarding it on to the appropriate parties.

We are glad that you chose the Courtyard and hope that when the need arises to travel to the area in the future, we will see you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The AC was switched off, the water flowing through it made such a loud noise as if the bathroom fan was running. Switched rooms, same problem.
Only comment from the staff "sorry, must be the water flowing, and yes, it is quite loud". Next morning checkout comment regarding the problem "we will let our maintenance team know".
Aside from this, the hotel is quite new and in good shape, plus it is far enough from the interstate that you don't hear the noise from there any more (well, they make up for it....).
I would not stay here again, the night was terrible and the staff did not seem to be overly concerned about the comfort of their guests.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Thomas,

I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with our property or the staff during your time with us. We work hard to provide great service to each and every guest however it seems that we did not meet your, or our own, expectations during your stay. I apologize on behalf of the staff that this matter was not handled more professionally and hope that if in town again you will give us the change to show the level of service we work hard to provide.

Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette

Property: Courtyard Lafayette
Address: 150 Fairington Ave, Lafayette, IN 47905-7202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. We also offer a brand new, state of the art, Conference Center that can accommodate many meetings and events. Our new beautifully appointed Conference Center is the best spot in town for your Wedding, Reception, Reunion, or Corporate Meeting/Event. Our new expanded patio space can also accommodate many meetings and events and provides and experience you won't find anywhere else. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing