We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, college visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great stay, college visit”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location for visiting Purdue. Only 4.5 miles away. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking, close to restaurants and shopping, easy to find. Would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard. We work hard to provide excellent service and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can be of any assistance with reservations or any other aspects of your travel to Lafayette/West Lafayette please let us know. We look forward to having you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
22
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We made an unscheduled stop in Lafayette due to a blizzard, and were pleasantly surprised to find that the Courtyard had affordable rooms. Overall, the room was spacious and well-appointed; just what you'd expect from a Courtyard. The pool was small, but adequate for the kids. The location is decent, a short drive off the interstate. I really enjoyed the large shower (no tub). It's clear this location is either new or recently renovated. Everything was in good condition.

The only potential negative is the typical high cost of breakfast at the cafe. This is a standard Courtyard layout and feature, so was not at all surprising. Nonetheless, it does take the shine off of the very affordable prices, at least a little bit.

Overall, though, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable in such a gloomy time. Our hotel was built new in 2009 and has not been rennovated as of yet so we are glad to hear we are doing a good job of keeping it looking fresh and up to date. We understand that the Bistro concept is not for everyone however we try to provide the best service possible to enhance the experience for all. Thank you again for your great feedback and we appreciate the kind comments. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My daughter's softball team was playing in a tournament near by, so I booked rooms for the entire team. Everything was very contemporary and the teenage girls all loved it. It is high tech without being over my head. There is a comfy area w/couches to hang out and unwind, and computer work stations nearby. The pool was tiny, but the rest of the hotel and staff made up for it. We were greeted by friendly staff everytime we entered the hotel, and they even wished the girls luck on our way out and asked how they did when we returned. These little details make a huge impact on our decision to stay w/Marriott in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer-Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback, we are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to hear such positive reviews about the staff and the property and that we have made an impact on your brand choice. Again, we thank you for the great comments and look forward to having you back when in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great stay. It's new, room was clean, and that's a big deal for me. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, loved the large shower--no tub. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym was plenty for a morning walk to keep me out of the frigid temps! The afternoon popcorn was delicious and fun! Friends met me in the lobby, and it's a great place to sit and talk. I ate breakfast in the bistro downstairs the morning I left and it was terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to provide excellent service and make our guests feel at home while with us. It is great that you were able to use our facilities and stick to your normal routine with your morning walk and breakfast and we are most certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed those items as well. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and to let us know that we made your stay a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLIS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a nice stay. The room was Dark like I like it and, as always, the staff was friendly.It was quiet and convenient to the Lafayette Country Club.My husband was a caddy there a long time ago. He said it was the first time he came in the Front Door.

Children are always at the computers. Monopolizing them. They have no parents,I think.

Room Tip: Always check to see if the traveler before you set the alarm clock or ---if the maid has a funny sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jumomof3
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room layout was unique, and the bed was more comfortable than those at any other hotel. I would have given it a 5 if the very small pool had not been cloudy and if the bistro had been a little more reasonably priced. The fruit infused water in the lobby and popcorn at night were nice touches, but I would have liked to have seen complimentary coffee and cookies. The room was clean. The oversized, walk-in shower was beautiful; counter was large and classy. For multiple people staying in the room, it would be nice if an additional sink were outside the bathroom. The heating/ac was one of the better systems compared to other hotels, for once not interrupting our sleep kicking off/on. The staff was friendly and gave helpful travel directions and a map when asked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Lafayette had a room that was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and pillows. The couch seemed new and stylish with a ledge to place one's drink. The room was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: We always request a room away from elevators and vending machines on an upper floor to cut down on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette

Property: Courtyard Lafayette
Address: 150 Fairington Ave, Lafayette, IN 47905-7202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. We also offer a brand new, state of the art, Conference Center that can accommodate many meetings and events. Our new beautifully appointed Conference Center is the best spot in town for your Wedding, Reception, Reunion, or Corporate Meeting/Event. Our new expanded patio space can also accommodate many meetings and events and provides and experience you won't find anywhere else. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing