We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in which we were welcomed by Kylie in such a professional manner. All the staff were a credit to the hotel. The hotel is opposite a Walmart (for self catering) and an excellent steak restaurant - mountain jacks. The room was well laid out with fridge, coffee maker and good shower. Breakfast wasn't included in $100 (with tax) room. There's also a gym and good laundry area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Courtyard and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope that any time you are in the area, we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thank you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
22
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and the things that I noticed during my last stay are:
- They removed the complimentary coffee at the lobby. That's simply disappointing as it should be offered in this price range. Instead, you have to buy their Starbucks coffee which is as bad as it is expensive

- The Wifi is still a bad joke. Depending on your room, you'll have a very bad reception and are constantly required to log in again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andidfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback into our performance. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. There is a Marriott Corporate initiative for all Courtyard properties that have a Starbucks on site to no longer offer the complimentary lobby coffee. However, we do provide complimentary coffee in-room for your enjoyment and this is the same coffee served in our lobby. We are also in process of providing updates to our wireless technology to be able to better serve our guests. We hope that when in town you will provide us another opprotunity to have you as our guest!

Sincerely,
Carrie Zeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for a couple of nights while in town for a wedding. Nice rooms. Helpful staff. We definitely enjoyed the many sitting areas both inside and outside. I really like the updates that Marriott has done it's Courtyard chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We here at Courtyard Lafayette pride ourselves on the service we provide. If you have any suggestions during your stay on how we can improve, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely

Curt Baker
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my choice of hotel when I am in Lafayette on business. Like most Courtyard Marriots the service, rooms and amenities are consistent. I really enjoyed the nice firm bed, however, it seemed a little too warm in my room. I dropped the temp and it cooled off but it was warm again in the morning. This would be the only issue I've had at this property and as I was only there one night did not deem it worth addressing on this visit. The location is convenient to dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabidVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. All of our rooms have individual digital thermostats that are controlled by the guest. They are not pre-programmed, so I am unsure why your room would change from the set temperature. If you ever experience such a challenge, please be sure to notify the staff so that we can ensure your and every guest can enjoy their stay. Thank you again.

Curt Baker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard on our way home from a road trip with our young baby. We are young professionals and have had mixed experiences with how we are received with a baby in tow. The desk staff was so nice. I loved the decor of the room and lobby area, and the pool was clean and warm. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We welcome families and small children. When staying with us don't forget, we do keep a limited number of portable cribs available for guest use, so that do not need to travel with your own. Additionally, we have a limited supply of baby shampoo, etc. if you happened to forget yours. Thanks again for the great comment, and we hope to see you and the baby again soon.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker

P.S. friend us on facebook and share pictures of your visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I come to Lafayette about 3 times a month and always stay here. Sometimes they even upgrade my room type, which is nice. I know most of the staff and about 95% of them are extremely kind and responsive. The service is usually great and the rooms are always nice and clean with a contemporary look. Of course, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's a comfortable place for me to rest and relax week after week.
I ranked this 4/5 because the wireless internet connection is inconsistent between 11pm and 1am just about every night, which causes some frustration. Also, some bathrooms recently need plumbing tune-ups. But these things are nothing that would keep me from staying here.
Tips:
The beds come with a small/light blanket, so ask for an extra if you like more cover. Also, expect a firm mattress.

Room Tip: The beds come with a small/light blanket, so ask for an extra if you like more cover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffeelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on our service. I am however concerned about the challenge you have with our internet. The hotel has a state of the art fiber-optic system installed in Spring 2012. If you are experiencing a challenge at specific times, please notify our staff immediately so we can trace and resolve the challenge. I do apologize that it inconvenienced you, but look forward to resolving it on your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Curt Baker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am pretty high on the Marriott brand. I stay at a lot of places all over the world, and I like to have consistency in my rooms and delivery of service. This is a clean hotel with wonderful service and access. One of the problems I found was that the internet was inconsistent at best, and they do not have a way to handle it currently. If you require the internet, and the hotel is full... I found you might as well go to sleep early. The staff is aware of it, and it is a problem for them. They said they could call the company and stop some of the people from "streaming" but I do not think that is right either. You can't put out a fire with a straw when you need a hose. The group needs to improve the technology, or I will find a place that can provide what I thought I purchased with the price of the room. If that is not an issue for you....it is a great hotel. People are very nice.

Room Tip: My room was spacious and very clean. No outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WuSongLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard Lafayette, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I was sorry to hear of your challenges with our internet service. We actually have state of the art fiber optics that was installed less than a year ago. Unfortunately the week that you were in we were hosting several university teams with about four times our normal internet usage. This by no means is an excuse, but simply an explanation. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you faced, and do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of service.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette

Property: Courtyard Lafayette
Address: 150 Fairington Ave, Lafayette, IN 47905-7202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. We also offer a brand new, state of the art, Conference Center that can accommodate many meetings and events. Our new beautifully appointed Conference Center is the best spot in town for your Wedding, Reception, Reunion, or Corporate Meeting/Event. Our new expanded patio space can also accommodate many meetings and events and provides and experience you won't find anywhere else. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing