We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio! Excellent drinks!”

RedSeven Bar and Grill
Ranked #8 of 229 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
302 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great patio! Excellent drinks!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My partner and I enjoyed drinks and appetizers on the patio are Red Seven. The servers were friendly and the drinks were excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved the outdoor seating! The food was pretty good, not great. The mashed potatoes that came with my chicken were definitely not from scratch. The other ladies I was with loved their pasta.

Helpful?
Thank nicole4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice find in Lafayette”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had lunch here on a Friday and sat at the bar and enjoyed it. Interesting menu and very nice decor and cool vibe to the restaurant. Ryan the bartender was friendly although he had to disappear a lot as he seemed to have some tables. Had some great kale sausage Parmesan soup, good chicken pot sticker app and filet sliders that were kind of messy and a bit disappointing flavor wise. Had a beer, and wine selection looked interesting. Overall a nice surprise for us and we would return if back in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summersanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
177 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great menu options and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here on Saturday of graduation weekend for Purdue. The menu has lots of great options for both food and drinks. We had the coconut shrimp as an appetizer and I was disappointed because the shrimp was chewy and over fried. The coconut was almost burnt. However, the southwestern chicken salad and apple walnut salads were both outstanding. The server was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JASamp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Slow Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Came here from out of town when visiting friends. The menu had the whole array of American options, and the portions were large. They had a great patio with shaded and sunny seating. Service was pretty slow, and we waited at least 20 minutes between having our plates cleared and getting the check. The bathrooms were very dark and disorienting, especially after being outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieferr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedSeven Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to RedSeven Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing