We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch for dinner!”

RedSeven Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 228 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lunch for dinner!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

just an fyi that you can order off the lunch menu at dinner--you just need to ask. We are regulars,and do this all the time--the dinner items are often too big, and very meat focused---I find the lunch menu better for me, and order off of it all the time at dinner......Red Seven has good food and atmosphere, and they are consistent. We have been there probably 30-40 times since they opened, and I think only had a bad meal during opening week years ago--except for that, always good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great time!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We go to Red Seven weekly and love it! Service is always good and the food is very good and reasonably priced. I suggest trying the salad with the house mango dressing and the bacon wrapped scallops! Great location too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I believe the lunch options at Red Seven are not only are priced more reasonably than their dinner, but are also better quality. The service can be friendly, but also terrible. We have been here for dinner and hated our experience, vowing never to go back. But of course, we wound back there for lunch and enjoyed sitting on their outdoor patio, although it can be noisy due to the road right next to it. I wouldn't recommend it, but I wouldn't warn against it either...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were staying at the Hilton Garden Inn across the river from RedSeven. Food was good and prices not bad for a dinner. We ate outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service with a large group.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The Balsamic Chicken is outstanding!! I was here for dinner with a group of 16. The waitress provided excellent service. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcsflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedSeven Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to RedSeven Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing