We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Worendo Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$193
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$224
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mercure Gold Coast Resort(Carrara)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
58
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking schoollost world valleywild lime cottagetree housetreehouse cottagefresh airlamington national parkperfect weekendwonderful stayspectacular viewswell appointed kitchenhome away from homer rfarm staylots of funpicnic lunchstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This place is such a wonderful, well kept secret. We would go here again and again and again, except that we have moved interstate since we did go here. The wild lime cottage was huge, clean and well equipped and the food was fantastic. Very relaxing place - if you can get down the driveway!!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussietraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We've stayed in many B&Bs throughout Australia and Worendo Cottages are up there with the best in terms of ambience, scenery, food and the non-intrusive friendliness of the owners.The birdlife is prolific, including Wedgetailed and Sea Eagles, Regent and Satin Bower Birds, Fairy-wrens and Azure Kingfishers. We also found bushwalking in the nearby Lamington National Park invigorating and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nairana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

The exhilerating views of the towering peaks were the highlight of our stay in the Wild Lime Cottage. Sitting on the beautiful verandah of the cottage with a glass of wine was the ultimate in relaxation and I felt an overwhelming urge to collect my paints and easel and capture the moment.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

What a perfect setting for an engagement. My husband proposed on the verandah of wild lime cottage, while we were watching the moon rise over the mountains and eating a lovely 3 course dinner. The area is so romantic and secluded. Sitting on the verandah in the afternoons with a glass of white, watching the sun set as the breeze comes through the valley and the sheep graze around the house - we have never been so relaxed before. The outdoor shower is also fun and refreshing. We bought gift vouchers for both our parents to stay here after our wedding and they thouroughly enjoyed it. (They made one comment about the dinner not being so great - but I think this may have been just a one-off night) Overall our experience was basically perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XantheBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews