We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Romeu's Cuban Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Cuban restaurants in South Florida are all awesome! The food is great, cheap and the service is really good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food, cooked with love, hidden away in a strip mall.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Who knew??! Happened to notice a freeway exit sign for this restaurant while driving to Miami. It's the kind of place you hope to find, one of a kind, frequented by the locals and so very good! Best Cuban coffee I've had. The red bean soup was rich and velvety with pieces of meat. Fluffy rice, flavorful black beans and fried plantains accompanied my order of skirt steak which was garnish with onions, cilantro and lime. Delicious and so reasonably priced. Our waitress was friendly and engaging. Family run restaurant off the beaten path. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saintthomasbound14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Great Cuban sandwich!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were passing by, headed to Key West, and needed a little lunch. We don't get Cuban at home so when we saw a billboard for this place, we hunted it up. The place was full of well-dressed Latins and everything smelled wonderful.

We were seated promptly and brought slices of hot, garlic bread. By looking at the plates going by, we figured we had better split something. We split the Cuban sandwich w/fries and plantain chips. I had a beer, my fried had iced tea and flan . . . total w/nice tip, $20.

We were happy we split, as the sandwich was huge . . . everything was delicious, a great find for our first holiday meal.

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good cuban food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best cuban food in the area. Always enjoy my dinner at Romeu's. Worth the drive for me, the portions are good for the money. The service has always been excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tammyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very authentic Cuban restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was authentic - The staff does not speak much English - Prices were reasonable, portions were huge - my husband could only eat half of his sandwich - and he is a big eater. If you are not familiar with cuban food- you will need explanations of the dishes - the menu does not make it clear. Everything we tried was tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeu's Cuban Restaurant also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Southwest Ranches, Broward County
Southwest Ranches, Broward County
 

Been to Romeu's Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing