We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Parks - Geelong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Geelong
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Perth
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice not too big caravan park with grassed sites. Staff friendly. Ablution blocks dated but clean and have plenty of room. The entrance could get a bit crowded if multiple check ins at one time. Major shops a short drive away, the city centre not too far either.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 772darleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
40
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night only big mistake, The caravan sites are small , the water taps poles are Bent and leaking , the showers and toilets are way overdue for a make over , the park is surrounded with homes and there is nothing nice to look at all , the cabin next
To us had over 12 kids running wild till late at night, for $40 powered site it's way overpriced and for a big 4 chain caravan park it should read 2 star not 4 (very disappointed )

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in one of the spa cabins. The cabin was beautiful and clean, after walking inside you almost felt like you were at a motel not in a cabin, and the spa was awesome. The park was very nice with plenty of things for the kids. Staff were friendly and we felt very welcomed. Will definitely stay again one day when we are geelong next.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great location and great facilities, everything we needed for our family night away! Really pleased we chose this Park! Our unit held everything we could possibly need in the kitchen so that we could be truly self sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at this caravan on 2 occasions and found them to extremely friendly and professional. The cabins are very clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. The little kiosk out the front have awesome coffee and brekkies. Set opposite the Barwon River it is a quiet and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrith
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely park, small, clean & tidy.
Could do with a cover over kids playground but otherwise great. Owners were friendly and helpful.
We had an ensuite powered site, cost very reasonable, ensuite very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank penrithtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
0.2 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 24 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#5 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#7 of 24 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Geelong

Property: Discovery Parks - Geelong
Address: 59 Barrabool Rd, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Geelong Riverview Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Geelong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geelong Riverview Tourist Park is located less than five minutes drive from the centre of Geelong and fifteen minutes from World Class beaches. The Great Ocean Road region offers surfer’s year round action with dozens of surf breaks along the coast including the internationally famous Bells Beach. Bells Beach is the home of the Rip Curl Pro Surf & Music Festival one of the world's longest running surfing competitions held in April each year. Swimming, sailing, boating, scuba diving and surfing are all popular pastimes in the region. If water sports isn’t your scene then explore Geelong's Waterfront; a perfect place to take in the sights and sounds of Geelong. Take a stroll along the boardwalks to Cunningham Pier for family fun or pack a picnic and enjoy a day in the sun on the vast expanses of lawn at Eastern Beach. Visit the beautifully restored steam-driven, antique carousel, view public art on a waterfront walk and discover the many quirky Baywalk Bollards representative of the many characters who formed Geelong as we know it today. Uncover Geelong’s History and explore National Trust listed buildings. View a collection of outstanding Australian paintings and sculpture at the Art Gallery, explore Geelong’s darker side and take part in a ghost tour of the Geelong Gaol or learn about the history of wool at the National Wool Museum. Nearby, the Bellarine Peninsula is home to beautiful cool climate wines, superb restaurants, quaint cafés, fresh local produce, seafood and Sunday markets. Geelong Riverview Tourist Park offers the perfect place to begin or end your Great Ocean Road journey. Travel along one of the world's most scenic roads and discover the wonders of the Twelve Apostles, the Otway’s rainforest, Bells Beach and the Surf Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing