We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkside Motel Geelong
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Beaconsfield Upper, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a trip down from Melbourne, room was comfortable, facility were good, free wifi, undercover parking, shops opposite including some takeaway foods which is handy for a quick snack, I would recommend the Parkside

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
21
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Decided to spend a night in Geelong so I could watch the Cats play ( am a member) .
Wanted a motel not far from the ground and found the Parkside Motel. It is a 10/15 minute walk to Kardinia Park.
Bed very comfortable, room clean,towels soft,water hot, jug worked and heating very good.
The lift worked very slowly but it worked.
Check in/ check out was very easy.
Will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, and I slept very soundly. The view to the park was attractive. Overall, the room was comfortable for one person. The charge was reasonable.
On the minus side, the bathroom sink was very awkwardly placed. The lift was not clean. The corridor was not clean, and the door to the room did not close properly.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second floor, facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This motel sums up Geelong. Nothing special, a bit gruff and the bare minimum. Geelong is quite an industrial town with not much character. The majority of people we saw staying at the motel was tradesman etc. The motel is not bad, it does the job but won't wow you. I was however very nervous about parking my car in the dingy underground car park (i would not yhave felt safe as a single woman staying here). Thought it very strange that they put us in a room overlooking someones back garden and clothes line when they had rooms on the other side all overlooking the park which were all empty (i asked one of the cleaners). If they were full then this would not have been a problem, but why give us a god awful view when there are much better rooms on offer.

Room Tip: Tip : If you stay at the Parkside, make sure you get a room on the 'parkside' or you will be...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blond_bombshell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in a family room (36) with 2 young children and found it neat, clean and convenient for an overnight stay. Older style motel but with freshish paintwork. Very small bathroom but the room itself was quite spacious with couch, table/chairs, free wifi (although we didn't test it) and foxtel. McDonalds and shopping centre opposite. It also had plates and cutlery for some self catering if you wanted to. All up a sound hotel and would stay again on a short visit to Geelong.

Room Tip: 36 was a family room with view over parkland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Happily suprised, booked 1 night as a stop over for the great ocean road and chose to returne the following night.
Room were basic but had everything we needed foxtel, free internet, free parking a comfy bed and best of all great shower pressure after a long day traveling to top the day off.
Reception bent over backwards to help us out, lots of food and beverage options in walking distance and kmart that doesnt close...bonus for me as I broke my shoe!!
very convienent location and to shops, food, and across the park I was able to go for a morning jog around the river.
Will returne again if we are ever back in the area, thanks for making our stay a good one.
Oh and great value $$$$

Room Tip: We booked a parkside view room which I think is the best view option with alot of natural light ,the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I rang to give eta in the eveing,was told that reception shuts at 830pm, payment had to be make before checkin & could not be done in morning.
Said i would be there by then as i wanted to pay cash not card.
Arrived at 826pm reception was closed so the card had to used but key was left out.

The room was fine for a place to sleep which was all i needed. Location served my purpose

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roweana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.3 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Geelong
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.4 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Motel Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Motel Geelong

Property: Parkside Motel Geelong
Address: 68 High St, Belmont, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Parkside)
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkside Motel Geelong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkside Motel Geelong is one of the best motel locations in South Geelong with stunning views overlooking Cameron Park. Quality accommodation with many facilities, offering guests 36 suites at affordable prices and convenient to dozens of walking distance attractions, such as the Geelong Cats Kardinia Park/ Simonds Stadium, Barwon River, Belmont Common, Belmont Village Shopping Centre, numerous cafes and restaurants. Parkside Motel has an outdoor solar heated swimming pool, free undercover parking with plenty of space for coaches and other large vehicles, a guest laundry. We're only a 5 min drive to Geelong City Centre and Corio Bay Foreshore and the Motel connects directly onto Princess Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkside Motel Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing