We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkside Motel Geelong
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic location great value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Will definatley be back walk to the river, shops, 24hr kmart across the road & coles open till midnight. friendly service the young receptionist was very helpful and actually great value for money.The rooms have been updated fresh paint and crisp clean white linen.We had a great view across the parkland was easy to give the kids a run around.will be back in winter to walk to the footy, will be back for sure thanks for making our stay perfect!

Room Tip: close to eaterys and out door heated pool amazingly warm ****
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
21
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We used TripAdvisor to find this place and were happy we did. It met our expectations. It is an order place, but new carpets and paint. Beds very comfort. Coles across the road. New flat panel tv is a little small and mounted up near the ceiling.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BriandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Parkside in February 2013 and found the accommodation to be well suited to our short stay. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The reception service was very welcoming and were more than happy to assist our needs when required. We appreciated the location, service and price for the length of stay. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were surprised by the few number of guests. We are regular visitors to Geelong and have stayed at many of the other hotels/motels, but in terms of value for money this comes out very high. We had a queen and single bed in our room together with a small table and chairs. Whilst the furnishings are old they are clean and sufficient. The bathroom was fine with toiletries and a hair dryer. There was a fridge with tea and coffee facilities and a toaster in the room. The AC worked well and we didn't need to use the electric blankets on the bed. You could have breakfast in your room but there was no on site dining although there was plenty of places nearby. Opposite the motel is a 24 hr KMart and Coles and some other shops. The room was quiet and there was hardly any traffic noise. Parking was undercover and even though only 2 storey there is a lift for easy access.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April - we stayed in a family room. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but perfectly functional. Great for the price. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warracknabeal, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed there 18/01/2013 very well worn room, in need of a major renovation.
if Geelong wasn't so booked out I would have gone and found another Motel.i'm glad i only booked one night, never again.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We Had a family function in Geelong. We needed somewhere to stay which was close to the function. The hotel had clean bedding, Nice towels and ideal for an overnight stay.Right in the centre of Belmont with all the supermarkets. resturants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.3 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Geelong
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.4 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Motel Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Motel Geelong

Property: Parkside Motel Geelong
Address: 68 High St, Belmont, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Parkside)
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkside Motel Geelong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkside Motel Geelong is one of the best motel locations in South Geelong with stunning views overlooking Cameron Park. Quality accommodation with many facilities, offering guests 36 suites at affordable prices and convenient to dozens of walking distance attractions, such as the Geelong Cats Kardinia Park/ Simonds Stadium, Barwon River, Belmont Common, Belmont Village Shopping Centre, numerous cafes and restaurants. Parkside Motel has an outdoor solar heated swimming pool, free undercover parking with plenty of space for coaches and other large vehicles, a guest laundry. We're only a 5 min drive to Geelong City Centre and Corio Bay Foreshore and the Motel connects directly onto Princess Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkside Motel Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing