We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy compact and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area modern yet cosy sitting room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area
modern yet cosy sitting room area
2018 BRAND NEW FULL DOUBLE BED & COMFY MATTRESS
masses of storage in fitted robes drawers cupboards and above bed
fully equipped kitchen hob oven fridge freezer washer
fold down dining table x 4
luxury bathroom with underfloor heating swell as electric towel rail
Bath as well as an  overhead electric shower and grab rail
small hall with own door access and bathroom off
Brand new velvet upholstered bed with mattress like a sand dune with 4  underbed storage drawers
guests patio area with table chairs parasol bbq
Breakfast time in the apartment for two or more if you wish to have guests
Rear garden for guests use with access through to  acres of unspoilt countryside with  views
photo taken from across the gardens - accommodation to the right side
Playtime in rear gardens of Crofty Towers and lovely walks through our fields
from the top of Crofty's Hill  overlooking the valleys below Malvern Hills in the distance
Hay making during August
Our friendly family of ducks who pop in and out whenever they choose!
Camping also available for extra guests in grounds by prior arrangement indoor shower for use
The public footpath of which there are many around  Crofty Towers perfect for walking enthusiasts
Lush corn growing in the fields beside
From top of Crofty Towers bank to rear of property   across  to Hanbury Church on the hill
Crofty Towers with our own lovely lab Bella enjoying the haymaking
Still more views from atop  Croftys banks across Worcestershire  to the Malvern Hills
Winter wonderland ! And we have some good slopes for sledging enthusiasts ! Oh and the sledges!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanbury, Droitwich, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray H
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy compact and convenient”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Nice quiet retreat though my wife found the matress a bit hard and tv controls were rather challenging!

Very pleasant secluded area with lots of birdsong!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Hello both- I am sorry you didnt find the bed as comfortable as perhaps your own at home - sadly I cannot change the mattress to suit each guest unless i worked for Beds R Us lol!! Mind we shall perhaps change it to a softer one and hope then we are not told it is then too soft it will be like the Goldilocks story ! The tv and the satellite box are all up to date and modern and if you are not that technology minded they can all be rather challenging we have a remote in our own home to operate our new TV and I'm scared to press the wrong knob - I did say if wither of you wanted us to show you to please call us anytime 24/7 and we would have popped in and shown you how to use it but as you had said all was fine each time I asked I assumed all was - hope to see you back again in better weather and by that time shall have changed the mattress for you in any case you said you both had an enjoyable restful weekend whilst here and I never heard the guitar once ! regards and thanks angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke9B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A Fantastic apartment in a wonderful area! My girlfriend and I had a great weekend together here and we're both sad to leave. The apartment has everything you need, is very clean, and extremely cosy! Angela and James made us both feel so welcome, before we arrived, during our stay and even after we left. We had a lovely Barbeque on Saturday evening after Angela offered us to use her Gas Barbeque!
The surrounding area is very nice English countryside, my girlfriend and I had a nice walk to a local pub for a couple of afternoon drinks!
We both loved every minute there, and will definitely return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla C
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Place That is Peaceful with Welcoming and Warm Hosts”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking to get away from the rat race of London to recharge and get some country air. The Crofty Towers is so well equipped and looked like just the setting we was looking for. Wide open spaces welcome you to a peaceful and serene atmosphere. No traffic near by to keep you awake. Far away from any flight paths except for the occasional Cessna, which just adds to the ambience of the location.
The apartment is well catered for and you can't beat the warm welcome that the owners Angela and James express on arrival.
It was a home away from home but even better. It was really hard to leave! I would recommend this to anyone who needs to unwind or discover the beauty of the surrounding areas.
Fresh air and country sounds with the comfort of a well kitted out home made it worth every penny spent. We couldn't have wished for more.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Hi Carla and Justin and of course Eden

it was great to meet you all sorry we missed each other before you left- but so please you enjoyed your stay and the peaceful surroundings we have here and of course the walks - great your daughter also loved playing each day in the gardens on the swings trampolines and pushing my baby grand daughter about in her trike!!
Hoping to see you both very soon when next you fancy some peace and quiet - we shall have you on the cycles next time
Meanwhile wishing you all the best
keep in touch with us ? best wishes angela and james !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylbar17
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful setting”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very well appointed and equipped holiday house. Angela has thought of everything you could possibly need and she was very helpful in showing us around and telling us all that we needed to know. There is plenty of outside space to sit and enjoy the countryside. We enjoyed the walks around the property.It was a pity that we were unable to stay for longer. We would definitley recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Hello Both
thankyou so much for your great review it was so good to meet you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and hoping to see you again one day

kind regards angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondie43...
2 reviews
“Relaxed Holiday in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was cosy and well equipped.
Angela & James are lovely persons.
The surroundings are beautiful and nice places to visit nearby! Don't forget the Malvern Hill

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Hello both!!

thankyou so very much for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! best regards angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very quiet and well appointed retreat for two.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely setting.
Quiet and remote.
Great if you long for peace and quiet.
Angela and James excellent hosts.
Nothing too much trouble for them.
Excellent base for touring and Worcester Cathedral is brilliant.
Eat out at the Eagle and The Sun....wow!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Long bumpy track. Not for a light car.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Hello Both
Please you enjoyed your stay and hope you had the relaxation and peace you were craving! Also hope you enjoyed your day trips out and Lita got to see the local craft centre and the other places of interest I mentioned - so the Eagle and sun is 'wow' ?? We shall have to try it as its under new management and in the last few years has not been so 'wow' lol! - Hoping you tried the food at The Forest at Feckenham and also the picturesque pretty amazing Queens head at Stoke pound close by on the canal with the lovely walks along the footpath

Im hoping your trip to malvern on your way home was equally pleasant to round off your little break and you found the Abbey? Plus also my son in laws family owned deli restaurant next door Mac n Jacs?

Lovely to meet you hope to see you up here again or as you are not far away maybe we shall call in on you next time we are coming down to Monmouthshire as we often do? Hopefully we shall keep in touch as James also wishes to meet with you again Chris for mutual interests ?

meanwhile enjoy your trip home and thank you for booking- warm regards Angela and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamlongn...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice, quiet, calm place to relax”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The place is lovely, nice and warm despite freezing temperatures outside, great surroundings, and Angela goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay, telephoning us to confirm bookings, arrival times and suggesting nearby places to eat, drink and be entertained, even though we spent our time relaxed inside, undisturbed, enjoying the peace.

Thoroughly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
Thankyou Adam for your review Im pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again once the temperatures outside have warmed up a little! I do hope your forthcoming wedding goes well and wish you both much luck love and happiness
with best wishes angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing