We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE BEER”
Review of Courtyard Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kokomo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I've stayed here every week in 2011.
Rooms are cleaned daily, a social in the lobby every evening during the week, hot breakfast included every morning, pool overlooks outdoor seating w/ BBQ grill, every room has a fridge and a microwave, staff is friendly and all smiles.

Negatives; internet and wireless upgrade is needed, dumpsters from neighboring business slam-bang every night 3 AM (light sleeper I need white noise).

Room Tip: plan ahead, book early, hotel fills up quick
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your comments. We take the time and listen to our guest and guest needs. Everyone should be happy to know that we are having Comcast installed as we speak. It should be ready to go in the next week or so. Thanks again for your comments and look forward in seeing this week.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our organization has stayed at the Kokomo Courtyard several times over the past 13 years, and each time has been a great experience! The overall cleanliness of the rooms, the common areas, and grounds is way above average, and the hospitality and friendliness of the staff is above reproach. During the years when our organization as a whole isn't staying there, individual employees do, and they report that the hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness are first rate any time they're there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldvetsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great response about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo. We take the time and listen to our guest and what they are looking for when they stay with us. It's great to hear great feedback from our guest.
We look forward to seeing you and your collages and family on your next stay here at our Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in town for business. Hotel was clean and well appointed. Room was large with a seating area, desk area and balcony. Very impressed with hotel employees. Wonderful continental breakfast. Large selection to choose from. One of the better business hotels that I have stayed in. Would definitely recommend to all my fellow colleagues and anyone who is visting that area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments about your last stay here at Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo. I will share this with my Staff. We work very hard in making sure every guest feels like they are welcome and comfortalbe.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincererely,
Rick Ogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed at the Kokomo Marriott Courtyard over Thanksgiving – checking in on Thanksgiving around noon and checking out Saturday morning. The lady on duty at the front desk on Thanksgiving was so nice. She put us in a lovely room close to the elevator and ice machine. The room was cozy with a nice sofa (that converted into a bed if needed), work desk, comfortable desk chair, large flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker and a VERY comfortable bed with the requested extra feather pillows and a cushy plush comforter. The room was clean. The bathroom was also clean, yet very plain and kind of lacking any type of extra or luxury items. The towels are on the small and thin side and the very small containers of shampoo and conditioner are average – but adequate. If in the Kokomo area again, would probably stay there again. Our only complaint (not really a complaint as we knew this going in) was that breakfast is not included in your stay, like it is at some many other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandjgifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2010

Dear Guest,
I am so glad your Thanksgiving was a success! We love to hear great success stories like yours. We here at the Courtyard by Marriott strive for excellent customer satisfation. We like to make our guest feel comfortable and right at home.
Thank you again for your great coments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The staff at the courtyard kokomo were wonderful ,i woul recommemd this hotel to all
my friends the room were clean and comfortable and spacious my party was a blast
and a special thank you to Matt he was very helpful in anything i needed i will have my next party at the courtyard.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
Thank redfinger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wondeful comments about our Courtyard by Marriott. I'm so glad your party was a great success. We look forward in seeing you at your next great party and or funtion.
Thank you and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The pool area had so much chlorine that it made our throats sore and we started coughing from the fumes alone without even being in the pool. I paid over $100 for the night to spend with my nephews swimming, but were only able to stay in the pool area for less than 10 minutes before the 6 year old threw up from coughing. I had to shower to get the smell of chlorine off of my skin and I hadn't gotten into the water.
The beds were VERY comfortable, but between the pool issues and the almost $9.00 cost for their 'hot continental breakfast buffet' I wouldn't stay there again. It was more ecomonical to walk across the parking lot to Cracker Barrell to feed the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweaver44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent response about the Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo. We value your opinion about your recent stay. I would like to apologize concerning your unpleasant time in our pool. We realize you have choices on where you can stay when you visit the Kokomo, IN area and we appreciate that you chose the Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo.

We do offer an Award winning Hot Breakfast Buffet that is $7.95, it is not considered a "Continental Breakfast"
Once again thank you for your choice in choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo and we look forward in seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The first thing that greets you at this hotel is the warmth and friendliness of the staff. This includes the desk staff, service personnel and cleaning staff.
The room are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and have mutiple pillows with varying firmness for the proper head support to assure a good nights rest.
The night I stay includes a happy hour, which occasionally turns out to be my dinner and drink.
The morning breakfast buffet has basically everything. The cooked food is always hot and the fruits and such are nicely kept on ice.
For the quality, comfort, and price, there is no better place to stay in Kokomo.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roggcourtyard, General Manager-Rick Ogg at Courtyard Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your response about your recent stay here at the Courtyard kokomo. Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest feel welcome and feel like their at home.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
96 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kokomo

Address: 411 Kentucky Dr, Kokomo, IN 46902-7137 (Formerly Courtyard Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kokomo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Marriott Hotel Kokomo
Kokomo Courtyard
Kokomo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing