We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We believe that the room was overpriced for its quality and in view of the faulty operation of the newly installed power shade and blind. After struggling to operate the shade and blind, we called the hotel staff who were able to tell us how to operate them by manually reaching into the window mechanism rather than by the appropriate wall unit controls. It was very awkward and disruptive to our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    106
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
164
63
19
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having stayed at this Hampton Inn several times in the past, I knew I was going to be satisfied. I was delighted to see the whole place had been given a remodel. It was beautiful, modern, and comfortable. The staff is amazing, the free breakfast is the best around. There is plenty to do right on site, and room to do it. Play cards or work at your laptop in the lobby and breakfast areas, or just visit. It was a great trip, and I am so pleased we chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Great rooms, service and amenities. Close to shopping and other important facilities. It is difficult to find the entrance even though the hotel is visible from the main road. The staff was very good, the breakfact was outstanding and the parking was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites, Kokomo, Indiana

Backing up to a grassy lawn with mature trees and a winding creek, the Hampton Inn was the perfect place for our wedding guests and the rehearsal dinner (catered in the Sycamore Room). The Inn, beautifully renovated, the friendly and helpful staff, and Scott Bergman, the professional Director of Sales, all combined to create a welcoming atmosphere with attention to detail and a wonderful weekend. Returning to the Inn for long weekends will be an enjoyable experience when we visit our new family in Kokomo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is in the process of being remodeled even before the remodeling it was the nicest hotel in town. Unfortunately, the motels in the town are considerably higher than in the surrounding area. That being said, this is always our first choice of hotels when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

everything was good but the parking area no security cameras and my 2012 dodge truck had a window busted out was very disappointing the hotel has not offered anything towards replacing my window they did give me a trash bag and tape i bought this truck new and was very embarrased by having a bag for a window plus the noise it made while driving back home

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Kokomo Hampton Inn. We were there for a wedding and the lobby was great to meet family and to hang out during our down times. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing