We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff is super friendly,the hotel is well located & equipped for work purposes. They have complimentary breakfast,coffee, cookies, and a couple of free sodas,wine or beer each day. We stayed there for 5 days and our stay was very comfortable.The lobby was being remodeled so at the time we got there it was very cold in there for about a day or two. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are very clean, though one of the walls needed some remodeling due to moisture, but it was after reeeally looking for a deffect. I would absolutely return here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale_Chetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our lobby looks great now so all of the construction pain was definitely worth it. We appreciate you being patient and understanding of our project. We have now started on our guest rooms so hopefully the next time you visit us you will have a beautiful brand new remodeled room to go along with the lobby!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 521 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is being remodeled and looks great. A little construction in the lobby but it was neat and clean. Our room was clean and quite. Loved the larger bathroom. No heater or outside noises disturbing your sleep. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend the this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! Our lobby is looking fantastic with all of the new updates. We hope to see you again soon!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently got married in Kokomo and most of our guest were from out of town. We booked a block of rooms for 2 nights and our experience was the worst possible way to end our special weekend. Our car was broken into in the parking lot (which apparently has no security cameras). To make things worse one of our guest reported strange activity to the night time employee on duty and asked them to call the cops, this was at about 2am. The employee told our guest that they have had trouble with a "peeping Tom" and that she was sure that was all that it was. She also stated that since she goes outside to smoke every now and then that she would notice if something was going on. SHE DID NOT CALL THE POLICE. The next morning when we went to leave we discovered that our car was broken into and the many of our wedding gifts had been stolen. We then had to call the cops to report the incident. After filing a police report hotel management told us there was nothing they could do because we filed a police report and that once that happened it was out of there hands. There are so many things wrong with this whole situation that I am sure some of you who read this wont believe me, but I promise it's all true. A GUEST REPORTED A PROBLEM AND STAFF DID NOTHING!!! APPARENTLY A PEEPING TOM IS NOT A BIG DEAL!!! SORRY YOUR WEDDING GIFTS WERE STOLEN BUT SINCE YOUR STAY IS OVER AND YOU FILED A POLICE REPORT- GOODBYE!!! I will never stay at another Hampton!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank z m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I sincerely apologize for your unfortunate incident at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. Our number one priority is the health and safety of our guests and I am so sorry that your car was broken into and your wedding gifts stolen. I sincerely apologize for this unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our hotel team. If I can assist you further, please let me know. Thank you.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is no hot tub and there were over 30 kids in the pool when we were there and all the parents were gettin drunk on pool deck. The staff did nothing to stop the drinking, even though there are signs posted about no drinking in pool area. We were there for a family weekend. Wished I would have picked a different hotel. When I complained about all the drinking, I was informed by the staff that people who want to drink are goin too, so pretty much the posted pool rules are just to look at, not to follow or be enforced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I sincerely apologize if some of our guests were rowdy during your family weekend getaway. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our management team. Our main priority is for the satisfaction of our guests and I assure you that I will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

I hope that us invoking our 100% guarantee for your stay assured you that we are committed to your satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to prove that our staff is customer experience focused if you are ever in town again.


Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Some construction going on in the lobby area, but things were still neat and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The restroom was also very clean. I guess I am saying things were clean if that is important to you. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review and your understanding of our renovation project. Our lobby is scheduled to be completed in the next few days and we are all very excited to have our beautiful lobby back. I will pass along your compliments to our wonderful housekeeping staff. Hopefully you will get to visit us again soon so you can experience the finished product!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very clean. They have wonderful people manning the place. As of this review they are remodeling everything in phases. Unfortunately, they had not gotten to our room yet. The decor was odd (Cheetahs and Mark Twain on the walls, for example)the fabrics and textures mismatched, but it was very, very clean and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They left a welcome note, had the lights on, put cookies in the room...Note: They are taking out the hot tub by the heated pool and it is drained. Don't blame them, blame ADA regulations - they have no room to expand to put in a lift. That was the answer when I asked. After remodeling I believe this will be a very nice Hampton Inn (except for the loss of the hot tub.)

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room. Rooms in the back look over a little river.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

First of all, thank you for the review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you thought that our property was somewhat dated and that some of our fabrics and textures are mismatched. As you know we are currently in the process of renovating our hotel and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel. Our main priority is for our guests to leave our property with a good impression and I truly apologize that we could not deliver this for you. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again and you can enjoy our new beautifully renovated hotel minus the outdated cheetah and Mark Twain prints!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for a night on business, picked this Hampton based on the TA reviews and generally find Hampton Inns are solid places to stay. The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable, a very nice large HDTV with a lot of HD channels, and the breakfast was good. The lobby and breakfast area are being renovated and the staff was doing their best to accommodate everyone. Would stay here again, especially after the renovation is done in a few weeks, but it did not affect my stay too much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your patience during our renovation project is very much appreciated. We are very excited about all of the wonderful changes happening in our hotel right now! Hopefully you will get to visit us again soon to see the finished project.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
19.0 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing