We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT staff make stay worthwhile despite temporary lobby re-model!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT staff make stay worthwhile despite temporary lobby re-model!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Once the construction of the lobby and breakfast area is done, this will be both a beautiful place AND a great place to stay. The staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome: Christy was fast and friendly at the front desk and Emily is very welcoming serving complimentary snacks and beverages in the lobby area. FIRST TIME EVER to have a personalized handwritten note (from Emily) in my room welcoming us and offering assistance in any way needed - nice touch!

Great recommendation from the girls to eat at the Half Moon Brewery: great pulled pork!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelduo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We appreciate the great feedback on our wonderful staff! We all very much enjoy taking care of our guests and creating memorable experiences for them. We do appreciate your patience with our renovation project and we know that the end result is going to well worth the minor inconvenience!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    108
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
167
63
19
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days for a wedding I was attending. I had a very good stay. The room very clean and the staff friendly. The breadkfast had a nice variety and was very good. A nice way to start a busy day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel! It is always a pleasure to share great comments with our wonderful staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited Kokomo for a funeral. The hotel was able to provide rooms for all and the lobby area was great for gathering with family. The breakfast was varied, always full and there were plenty of tables for everyone. While I did not use the pool, it was near my room. It was clean and well stocked with towels. The staff was able to find restuarants for us that would seat twelve and had suggestions for activities if we so desired. Our rooms were near one another mking it easy to staay in contact.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you were able to get together in our beautiful lobby area and enjoy your family time. Hopefully the next time you come to visit it will be under happier circumstances. We look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon.

Tammie Bock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We travel to Kokomo at least once a year to visit family. We've stayed in pretty much all the hotels there, and have rotated around as quality has increased/decreased. This time we chose Hampton Inn, and were very glad we did. Definitely the best choice in Kokomo at present. They have done some recent upgrading apparently, both in the hallways and rooms. The lobby is certainly not the typical mid-grade chain hotel. Be sure to read the historical info in the frame on the fireplace mantel--it's very interesting. Everything was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had great lighting as well as a nightlight built in to the blow dryer. Breakfast was good with decent choices. Will definitely choose this hotel on our next trip to Kokomo.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn during your recent visit to family in Kokomo. I am happy to see that you noticed some of the improvements that we have recently made to our hotel. This is just the beginning there several more updates coming over the next few months! You will be happy to know that the beautiful historical pieces in the lobby that make it so unique will remain even with all of these updates so hopefully you will love our hotel even more the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after staying at several Holiday Inn Express hotels (not in Kokomo). We experienced the difference while we were checking-in. They do treat the customer right. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast choices - waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon.. Extremely pleasant front desk service. We were there only for the night and we checked out after breakfast. The only problem that we had was that, the hotel is set back a little bit from the main road and the entrance sign wasn't very visible from the busy road .

Room Tip: Watch for the Hotel signs !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEvilDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate all of your compliments and I will make sure that I pass them along to all of our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Tammie Bock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times when visiting family in the area. The hotel is clean the staff is attentive, and the breakfast is well...hotel breakfast . My only real complaint is the bedding. The mattresses seem to be old inner-spring mattresses without adequate padding—great for kids to use as trampolines, but not very comfortable to sleep on. The pillows are worthless, offering no support whatsoever. Hopefully these will be replaced soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you being a loyal Kokomo Hampton guest! Our staff loves to welcome back returning friends. You will be happy to know that we have some major improvements in the near future and new bedding is part of that. Hopefully during your next family visit we will have completed the bedroom portion of our project. We look forward to your next visit!

Tammie Bock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I stay in hotels two to three times per week on business travel and familiar with most brands. This hotel was a pleasant surprise and not what I expected of a Hampton Inn. A little difficult to find at first with an unmarked entrance, however once inside I was impressed. Check in was smooth and easy (as it should be) and the cookie and cocktail hour tickets were welcome after a long day of travel. Room was clean and functional. I would recommend others take advantage of this great value in Kokomo.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your experience at our Kokomo Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff takes pride in making our check-in process as smooth and quick as possible since we know most of our guests have had a long day of travel. Our hotel is tucked back off the road, behind a tree line and along a creek which makes for a peaceful setting but sometimes our entry can be missed on the first look. Once you get here as you stated it is worth the trouble. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our evening welcome reception of snacks and drinks. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Tammie Bock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing