We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above-Average is what I expect from Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Above-Average is what I expect from Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times when visiting family in the area. The hotel is clean the staff is attentive, and the breakfast is well...hotel breakfast . My only real complaint is the bedding. The mattresses seem to be old inner-spring mattresses without adequate padding—great for kids to use as trampolines, but not very comfortable to sleep on. The pillows are worthless, offering no support whatsoever. Hopefully these will be replaced soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you being a loyal Kokomo Hampton guest! Our staff loves to welcome back returning friends. You will be happy to know that we have some major improvements in the near future and new bedding is part of that. Hopefully during your next family visit we will have completed the bedroom portion of our project. We look forward to your next visit!

Tammie Bock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    112
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
180
66
20
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I stay in hotels two to three times per week on business travel and familiar with most brands. This hotel was a pleasant surprise and not what I expected of a Hampton Inn. A little difficult to find at first with an unmarked entrance, however once inside I was impressed. Check in was smooth and easy (as it should be) and the cookie and cocktail hour tickets were welcome after a long day of travel. Room was clean and functional. I would recommend others take advantage of this great value in Kokomo.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your experience at our Kokomo Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff takes pride in making our check-in process as smooth and quick as possible since we know most of our guests have had a long day of travel. Our hotel is tucked back off the road, behind a tree line and along a creek which makes for a peaceful setting but sometimes our entry can be missed on the first look. Once you get here as you stated it is worth the trouble. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our evening welcome reception of snacks and drinks. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Tammie Bock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Traveling with family to visit friends in the area. Hotel is starting to age and some mechanical features are starting to show their wear: For instance, the in-room HVAC system is antiquated (still a non-digital, adjustable register, as opposed to the newer thermostat controlled systems) and was a bit noisy. In-room Internet was both WiFi and cabled and both worked flawlessly and was relatively fast. Just a little pricey for a Midwest hotel, but that could have been due to the Holiday weekend also.

Breakfast was good all days. Service was excellent and friendly. Overall, it was a very good stay and would recommend this Hilton Property any time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and continually strive to improve our product as well as our guest's experiences. We are working on a replacement program to upgrade all of our HVAC units to the thermostat controlled type that you mentioned. Since we do have so many units this has been an ongoing process. We are also working on some other exciting updates for our hotel that should happen very soon. Hopefully you will visit us again soon and see everything we have in the works!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So IL
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a suite on 2nd floor and wow, what a room!! We just stayed overnight but could have easily stayed a week!! They had a hot breakfast that was very good...omlettes, bacon, hashbrowns, waffles, oatmeal, bagels....and much more!!!
Our room was spotless.....the entire motel was very clean!! I did my "bed bug check" and found nothing!! (not surprised on that!!)
You won't regret booking a room for this motel!!
When I return to the Kokomo area I will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katlynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our suites are wonderful and are set up for a comfortable extended stay or a short getaway. It sounds like you really enjoyed our On The House Hot Breakfast that is complimentary for all of our guests. The lastest additions of make your own waffles and hot oatmeal have been huge hits with all of our guests! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great stay, ask for a rear wooded view, Excellent beds and rooms, good breakfast, perfect location, A little pricier than some others in Kokomo however, its definitely worth it! Great staff, pet friendly, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi. Nice and Clean and upkept.

Room Tip: South side rooms facing creek and woods are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwhenigotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We appreciate your kind compliments and tips for others coming to visit our hotel. We do have a wonderful location that overlooks the Kokomo Creek and creates a very peaceful, park like setting for our guests. It sounds like you may have been able to bring along your pet as well. We are a pet friendly hotel but also have floors of our hotel that are pet free for our guests with allergies so be sure to always let us know when you are bringing the family pet along. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Park, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our 4th year to stay at Hampton Inn Kokomo on our way to Amish Acres Festival in Nappanee, Indiana. The rooms are always spotless clean and the staff have always been very friendly and exceptionally helpful! The past 2 years I have left behind my computer charger cord in the room (embarrassingly twice) and the staff, twice without charge, kindly mailed it to my home promptly. Many thanks to them in their kindness and patience! We look forward to our stay each year in Kokomo at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments. Our goal is to insure that our guests are happy and even after you check out we will do whatever it takes to exceed your expectations! I hope you enjoyed your time at the Amish Acres Festival. We look forward to your visit next year!

Tammie Bock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks during training at Purdue Kokomo. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Every staff member I interacted with was incredibly friendly and accomodating. They delivered a fridge/microwave per request when one was available and explained that they plan to have one in every room in the near future. The evening drink and snacks was a nice touch at the end of a long day in a classroom. My room faced the lawn adjoining the creek - pleasant view. The rooms were spacious enough with sofa and desk to workout in room. My only complaint is that the desks are arranged next to the air conditioning unit, which makes working at it difficult every time the air kicks on - cold. Overall, great stay enhanced by wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Nice views on lawn-side or creek-side. Avoid rooms by stairwells where doors close loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1111mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to not only give our hotel a wonderful review but also compliment the very thing that makes our hotel unique, our team members. Our team members do work hard every day to make sure that each and every guest feels like our hotel is their "home away from home." We hope to see you again in the near future!

Tammie Bock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing