We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay, Clean, Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2008

2nd Time I have stayed here. Good Value, Nice Pool area, clean rooms Good Breakfast. Nicer than some of the typical Hampton Inn's as it has a nicer Breakfast area w/Vaulted ceilings, fireplace, etc.. I would recommend it if you need a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisctraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 544 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2008

Stayed at this location for a business meeting. I have stayed here before and always find it a nice place. They have a manager's reception with two free drinks & pretzels. Nice rooms, however they are under a remodeling project.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank S1Blum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

The best hotel of my 15 night trip from Florida to North Dakota.
The staff was very helpful and making sure my stay was comfortable. The oversize bed was the best sleep i had.
Breakfast was very nice and enough. I would go out of my way to stay here again

2  Thank largewhitebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2006

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while on business from January 18th to January 20th. The room was very clean and the staff were very courteous and agreeable. It was very quiet and peaceful at night which is much needed after a long day talking to clients. While there is no room service, there is a Grill across the street (US 31) that will deliver directly to your room. I think it was called Damon's Grill and their food was really quite good. I would recommend staying at this hotel. The complimentary buffett breakfast is excellent plus they make available a to go breakfast bag at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
12
Reviewed December 17, 2005

The people working for the Hampton in Kokomo were terrific. Very friendly and downright patient. We had a group of over twenty golfers and the staff was very accomodating in setting tee times, schedules, etc...
You can get a room anywhere, but the service at this place was top shelf. We hope to be there next year if they'll have us.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
18
Reviewed July 6, 2004

The Hampton Inn of Kokomo has a beautiful lobby area, complimentary newspapers and continental breakfast daily. There are also cookies in the evening and coffee and tea is always available. On Wednesdays, dinner is served for free in the lobby. The pool and jacuzzi are clean and well kept. There is a nice little workout room and a laundry room, too. There is a store. You can cash checks at the front desk, up to $50, I think it is. The staff is FRIENDLY and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious. Stay on the "Pond Side" for a better view. Some of the rooms on the "Parking Lot Side" do have fireplaces though. You will want to avoid the first floor and any room that is adjacent to the elevator, however, or you will hear noise all night. Other than that you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
19 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing