We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed one night with my grandkids & was very pleased. Slept well (bed was really comfortable), the staff was great and Karen kept breakfast hot and fresh. Our stay was quite pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Aline,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback We here at the Comfort Inn Kokomo pride our self on our friendly out going staff and making sure our guest are made comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
33
11
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Our first clue should have been the filthy men sitting on a bench at the entrance smoking and drinking beer. The girl at the registration desk was very friendly. She apologized in advance for a problem with the key card machine. She was only able to give us one key. Problem was, the key didn't work anywhere! She would have to let us in our room each time. There were no other rooms available. The room we were given wreaked of cigarette smoke (non smoking room) and there were cigarette burns on top of the bedspread. There is no way housekeeping could have missed them. We immediately checked out!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Barbara,

I would like to applogize for your experience while at the Comfort Inn Kokomo. We just got new bedding which update the hotel and get rid of the old blankets. We did get a new Key card Machine unfortanley ours was broken durning your stay. If you like to talk more please give me a call at the hotel 765-452-5050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kokomo hotels

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We frequently stay in Comfort Inns throughout the U.S. This one was not bad, but was not as good as most of them. We stayed for multiple nights. After the first night, the linens on the bed were not changed and the room was only semi re-organized. Free breakfast is typical but the space provided to eat is quite small. Room was not dirty, but appeared dingy, as was the carpet. Bathroom was very tiny and difficult to use by 2 people even though the room was equiped with 2 beds. Overall, it was OK, but did not live up to standards of the typical Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
exauctioneer,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking time to let us know what could be improved. We are looking to do some remodeling so we hope to see you back at our Comfort Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dirty, smokey, and disgusting. Rooms are non smoking but smelled like a smoking room. We loaded the luggage cart but there was no elevator. We could not leave our room because the room key machine was broken. Made hot water for tea from the coffee machine in the room and the cup filled with chunks of mold. This place should be torn to the ground or be sold to Red Carpet Inn. It has no business being called a comfort inn. Staff was friendly though.

Room Tip: Stay away and try the holiday inn express
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Deb,

I am sorry for your bad experience here at the Kokomo Comfort Inn. We strive to have friendly staff and clean rooms. Please feel free to contact me 765.452.5050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn, Kokomo while visiting attractions in the area. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. In particular, Katherine and Gabby went out of their way to be helpful. This is an older property, but the rooms were comfortable and the hotel was clean. This was a good stay for the price. We would return to this property if we again visit Kokomo at some point in the future.

Room Tip: There was no elevator, but we prefer the second floor. We were on the highway side, but the noise l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBeavs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
GoBeavs09,

Thank you for your feedback we here at the Comfort Inn Kokomo Strive to have friendly outgoing staff as well as keeping the property as much up to date and clean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The lady at the front dest was so nice and a quick check in. We arrived early and it was no problem. The room was large and bed was so comfortable. So happy they are pet friendly. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northstar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Northstar_10,

Thank you for your postivie feedback. We love our pets here at the Kokomo Comfort in as we know that they are part of the family! As welll we pride ourself in clean rooms and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm big on the staff being friendly and this hotel succeeded. I called ahead because I thought one of the rooms had a sleeper sofa and found out it didn't. She informed me they could get us a rollaway and was pleased it was in the room when we arrived. Also we received a friendly welcome and was helped with some driving instructions. I felt both rooms were clean but one room didn't have comforters but it wasn't a big deal, I'm not a fan of the comforters and would recommend they forgo buying additional comforters and start providing just a warm cozy blanket instead (just my opinion). This place is all that our family looks for when traveling. We just want a clean room and comfortable beds and that's what we got. The bonus is when your staff is friendly and helpful. We only delt with one young girl on our arrival and she was there on our departure. If the owner is reading this, please acknowledge this to her so she can know travelers appreciate this. I highly recommend that you upgrade your rollaway mattress, this was really thin and uncomfortable but it was adequate for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callme_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Callme_ann,


Thank you for your feedback we here at the Comfort Inn Kokomo strive on having clean rooms and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kokomo

Property: Comfort Inn Kokomo
Address: 522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901-5637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at our pet-friendly Comfort Inn® hotel in Kokomo, IN, located near the Markland Mall. Take a trip to the home of the Indianapolis 500 at The Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway, or explore other local attractions near our Kokomo, IN hotel, including Elwood Hayes Museum and: - Indiana Wesleyan University- Marion - Grissom Air Reserve Base - Indiana University Kokomo - Kokomo Speedway - Kokomo Opalescent Glass Road warriors will appreciate having access to our business center, or you can enjoy our pet-friendly hotel’s other amenities, which include - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Business center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Kokomo with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our warm and welcoming guest rooms will get you ready for anything with plush, cozy bedding, in-room coffee makers and flat-screen TVs. Our Comfort Inn hotel in Kokomo has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you need to have a successful trip, so book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing