We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Nearby Hotels
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kokomo(Kokomo)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
25
34
23
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
34
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsroom was cleanfront deska great place to stayindoor poolnice stayyogurtaffordable hotelcheese omeletsnight's sleepnothing fancyfree breakfast isolder hotelnext morninggreat customer servicetinabed
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 101 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i stayed here for 8 wks the employees that work here are great this was a very clean place to stay will stay here again the only thing they need is an exercise room the hot tub was good.lots of restaurants around to eat at nice location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, our staff stives to provide excellent customer servce to our guest. We like to provide our guest with the feeling of home away from home. Thank you for your feed back if you can think of any other comments you would like to share you can reach me at the hotel 765.452.5050.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Checked in in nov 2012 for a 5 day stay for a funeral. Checked out one day later. Dated, old and rough-looking employees was my first impression. The room wasen't exactly dirty, but one of our comforters had stains on it. Bathroom was ok but very small. It was hard to get out of the way of the door to get it shut. Continental breakfast was good. We slept there one night and when we came back on night two, our bathroom had little ants all over it! We immediately checked out and changed hotels. The staff was nice overall but as I mentioned before, was rough. Also several times we came in or out there was an employee smoking at the front entrance - Big turn-off! Talked to family that live in town and they were shocked we were staying there. One works in law enforcement and told us that meth labs and prostitution have been busted there. AVOID.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your comments and my staff and myself as very sorry your experience was not as it should have been at this hotel. I was surprised by your comment regarding the hotel’s employees, I am very proud of this staff and their hospitality to our guests and would be happy to discuss this area with you if you wish to call me. Please know that we have reviewed and made the changes necessary to the areas you point out and regret that we did not have the opportunity to fix these issues prior to your departure. Finally, we were surprised about your comments regarding past incidents at this property and feel we must say that we have no record of those types of things over the last several years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Checked in yesterday...non smoking room smelled like smoke. Even went to Dollar General for room freshner and a candle...didn't help much. Removed our clothes from the suitcase today and could not believe how bad they smelled. Maybe have all non-smoking rooms together...Noticed smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same hall. We did notice that the light switch by the door had to be on for the TV and the desk light to work. Maybe a sign to tell the traveler that information would be helpful. On a good note, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, breakfast was adequate (small area), and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you very much for the comments. Our staff goes out of their way to insure that each guest has the best stay possible. We are in the process of going smoke free and elimating our smoking rooms. Hopefully the next time you return you find it smelling better. If you have anything futher you like to discuss please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel 765-452-5050.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice, clean hotel. Lots of places to eat close by. Movie theaters also with about a mile. Nice hot breakfast, good item to choose from. Only thing was their hot tub was WAY too hot. Could only get in for minute because of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLTMarionIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments we appreciate them. I will look into the tempature of the hot tub thank you for addressing this to my attention. if you have anything further you like to dicuss please feel free to contact at the hotel. 765-452-5050. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have stayed her lots of times on business travel. The hotel is becoming badly dated and starting to attract a lower end clientele. Checked in yesterday, keys didn't work, room smelled horrible, electrical outlets some work some don't, desk lamp doesn't work, tv remote didn't work. Carpets in the hotel look like they have been here for 20 years.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackrob90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlo_stevens, Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are woking on getting the hotel upto date we are in the process of new bedding as well as other exciting things to come. If their was any other comments that come to mind please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. (765)452-5050- Marlo Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews