We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just love Red Lobster.”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #82 of 153 Restaurants in Kokomo
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Twelve Mile, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I just love Red Lobster.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It's hard to find a good seafood restaurant around here but I think Red Lobster is yummy! It's expensive but I think worth the money. I really miss the Texas Toast they use to serve but the biscuits are pretty good too. They have an awesome clam chowder!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lpaul1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good seafood in a land locked state”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The food was good and the service was quick & efficient. Cheddar biscuits are tender & tasty. Broiled scallops were excellent. Shrimp Scampi & fried flounder were very good as well. Pretty good considering were no where close to the sea!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown,Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Red average Lobster”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

ehhhh, i dont put them at the top of the list by any means. But I do love their Cheddar Biscuits! foods just average chain seafood. not like going to the coast and getting it fresh.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 7seasscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great 4 in 1 Special”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Red Lobster has a new special where you can order soup, salad, entree, and dessert for one price- $15.00. This is a good value and the food was good as usual.

Are server, Debra, was very efficient and friendly.

All in all a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UStravelmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I had pasta with lobster. It was really good. I recommend it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Halina_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing