We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just really good Mexican food!”

Hacienda Mexican Restuarant
Ranked #22 of 154 Restaurants in Kokomo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just really good Mexican food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good food and above average service. The frozen long island ice teas are amazing. The only critic that I would note was that the price is just a tick high for the amount of food (meat) served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macdevousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service !”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hacienda is a great place to go. We usually head right to the bar area (if everyone is 21) where you can seat yourself. The service has always been super fast in the bar area. Food comes out quickly and I've never had a bad meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Countyline42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been to Kokomo three times in the last 6 months and this is the only place that I have eaten! Great food and good portions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate with a large group and the service and food were excellent! I had the spinach and mushroom Enceladus very tasty. We sat out on the deck which provided a nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
313 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Too Loud, Poor Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We sat in the beer garden. Not many of us out there but the music was so loud. The waitress could not hear what we were ordering. After our initial order the waitress would come back open the door and yell "does anyone need me?" Very unprofessional, she should come to each table. The food was ok. It took 90 minutes for 8 of us to get our food. I will think twice about returning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Mexican Restuarant also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda Mexican Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing