We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    70
    70
    43
    30
See reviews for
93
35
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly. No restriction on pet size for a small overnight fee.

A very comfortable spacious room. Basic continental breakfast but large enough city for access to restaurants and shopping. Internet and TV.....our room was on the "inside" overlooking the outdoor pool - we had requested outdoor access to the parking lot but received a room where we had to walk in toward our room.

This was also our choice of hotels as we wanted to go on the Kokomo Glass tour. Hotel was situated next to a large vacant (store) lot so our dog had lots of room to run free without worry of vehicle traffic. Location was close to our requirements - on main highway through town.

Room was very comfortable. However we noted there were vacant rooms on the outside part of the hotel that would have suited us better with a pet.

Room Tip: Outdoor access with parking spot access on the outside of the hotel would have been better for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladywest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I needed to stay one night in Kokomo for a business meeting, and by a stroke of good luck discovered this hotel. For the price, this is one of the most comfortable hotel rooms I've stayed in anywhere in the Mid-West. Here's why I say this:

1. The heater/air conditioner was fairly quiet. I've stayed in some hotel rooms lately with super-noisy ones -- so bad in one case that I was barely able to sleep.

2. Excellent, comfortable bed.

3. There was bottled water provided, along with several snacks -- a nice touch, especially the water. More hotels should "splurge" and provide a couple of bottles of water to guests, I think. (Managers, please take note!). The coffee provided for the coffee maker was better than average, too.

4. There was really good lighting in the room -- very important, especially if you are on a business trip and need to get work done. The lamps on either side of the bed were adjustable. A pleasant surprise.

5. All of the rooms at this hotel have outside entrances, and most of these are a bit removed from the parking lot. (But close enough so as not to be inconvenient). Being away from noise is a big deal for me on a business trip, when I especially need my sleep, so I was really happy about this feature.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneGoldenMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Rooms were clean, although some upholstery was stained-- could be easily oxy cleaned.

Staff was friendly and accommodating-- had a problem with the heater in my first room and the front desk lady was pleasant about moving my room, gave me an upgrade.

It's clear they're not working with a decent budget, but do what they can with the budget to make people feel comfortable. Little candies, hand written notes from housekeeping, complimentary bag of popcorn, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank necromancer07707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpatel6466, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
112 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kokomo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
Address: 3980 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-5087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kokomo 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing