We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we stop on way back home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery

Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good we stop on way back home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 2 coworkers stopped here on our way to some training. Very good service, food, and drinks! We loved it so much we stopped again on the way home! Highly Recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    88
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistency makes for a good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Whether it's dinner for one or a large group Half Moon will serve you right! The beef brisket or pulled pork never disappoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seltzerpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Brisket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Good selection of beer. We stopped on a Saturday night and both had the combos. The ribs and brisket were very tender and had a good flavor. The creamed corn soufflé is a must! Overall a yummy experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Beef Brisket!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have traveled through-out Texas and Tennessee, and haven't found beef brisket I like as much as Half Moon's brisket. Its very tender, and mixing their house spicy and sweet barbecue sauces with the meat is heavenly. They serve house made brew chips with their sandwiches, which at first taste a bit bitter, but with some salt taste great.

Samantha M. has always been my server at Half Moon, and she really goes above and beyond her call of waitressing duties. Friendly, fast, and thorough, Samantha will definitely compliment your Half Moon experience, so make sure to ask to sit in her section!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We dined early on a Saturday evening. The place was not crowded but felt like the waiter was in a big hurry to get us out so someone else could sit. Many open tables but a huge party was coming in some time as the tables were all set up for the party. Our order was wrong and the food nothing to write home about. We even asked the waiter for recommendation and he was pretty far off.

It will be a while before we try again. Definitely won't have the ribs as barely any meat on the very large bones.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing