We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favorite place for dinner, Hubbys favorite place for beer.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery

Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“our favorite place for dinner, Hubbys favorite place for beer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we eat at half moon 2 or 3 times a month. we love the nachos with chili for starters and the flat iron steaks are always perfection!! service and atmosphere are always A+. would recommend half moon to anyone looking for the total package in their dining experience. servers are very knowlegable about menu items and will always go out of their way to make sure your dining experience is top notch!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atads1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    88
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

While in Kokomo decided to try Half Moon for a working lunch. Place had a decent crowd, but wasnt too loud to keep us from being able to get some work done. Everyone liked their meals and the portions were giant. To clarify, the portions weee huge and the food was good. It wasn't like some of those chains where you have leftovers for 2 days and no desire to even take it with you. My salad was very tasty and we all shared a soft pretzel appetizer.
If I end up staying a night in Kokomo I will definetly be back to try out the beers and bar scene.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
264 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Large Portions & Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Group of 7 ate lunch and we all had something different. I think the BBQ, pulled pork & brisket, are the specialty. I think I would get the pork next time as it looked really good. The portion sizes are BIG so wishing they had smaller plate sizes to order. Also, it was really loud and hard to have any conversations at the table. Service was really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellBellHocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beer, Appetizers are A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I ate here one night recommended by a co-worker while traveling to Indiana for work. This place has great food for a pretty good price. I had Tilapia in a White Wine sauce with Broccoli and Rice. The tilapia was as expected. The food was prepared quickly and delivered on a pretty quick time frame. I was most impressed by their appetizers. The cheese fries were great, their bread is very similar to a Texas Roadhouse with their buns and cinnamon butter. The Breaded Jalepeno's were fantastic, and the Bread w/ the Homemade Beer Cheese is even better. Definitely a great place to head out to for a nice dinnner. I'd recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pretzel bread sticks and beer sampler are worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Driving through Kokomo on our way to South Bend, wanted to find a local interesting place. Half Moon did not disappoint. Beer sampler was great. Pretzel bread sticks were awesome - would have made the stop worthwhile by themselves. Pulled pork and beef brisket sandwiches were both good. Waitress was very attentive and pleasant. Would stop here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing