We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”

Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Half Moon is a wonderful local place to eat. We have dined there on numerous occasions and the food and servie are always first rate!!! The pulled pork is wonderful. Love having the sauce on the side. The corn souffle is to die for!!! Better than the creamed corn at Paula Deen's!!!! The flat iron steak melted in your mouth. Prices are average. Service is great!!! The pretzel sticks and cheese are a wonderful way to stasrt your meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sewsprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    90
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

LOVE the rolls and flavored butter.
Good food and excellent service.
Have eaten there several times and the food is consistently good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaJL1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where to eat in Kokomo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

When driving US 31 in Kokomo, Indiana, a traveler is presented with many chain restaurant options. One local establishment should not be missed. Half Moon Brewery is not a chain. In fact it is the best road-food I've found in Kokomo. Located just off the southbound side of US 31 on Kokomo's southside, this establishment has great food and very good brews. I had the Blueberry Wheat pilsner and it was very tasty with just a touch of blueberry in the aftertaste. My wife had the Philly Burger, medium rare. It was cooked correctly and she said was full of flavor. I had the Smokie-Oakie, a sauteed brisket sandwich on marbled rye bread that was delicious. This experience will have me willing to stop here again the next time I am in Kokomo and looking for something to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rihintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Food and Brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Half Moon Brewery - Kokoma

We were on our way North and found the brewery across from where we were staying.

We were seated quickly and given the extensive menu to look at. Tim was our server and did an excellent job of serving us. He was very friendly and knowledgeable on both the beverage selection as well as food suggestions.

We had the half smokehouse chicken and pulled pork. We both had a side salad, which was very large and tasty. Wonderful soft rolls were served with two kinds of butter. Sweet potato and baked potato were hot and came with a choice of pecan butter, cinnamon brown sugar, butter, and or sour cream. All the food was hot and good. We both needed a take-home box.

We would defiantly stop again if we were in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rowenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be going here tonite!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We really like their beer. It's hard not to eat every meal here. They offer specials on beer and food nightly too. Haven't had lunch there but we could.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing