We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious B&B in very rural setting - and great food too!”

Kimmell House Inn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimmell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimmell House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kimmell B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience last weekend at the Kimmell House Inn B&B.

Great room (Master Suite) that would very well work for a family as well with the extra room and beds.

The breakfast was amazing and we regretted not having stayed for lunch the day before. Yes, this place features a full breakfast and lunch menu you can visit for that alone or the extensive coffee shop with very yummy selections and a huge array of teas. Don't forget to leave room for their home made pastries that are better than most bakeries you can find.

Room Tip: If you want extra quiet, get the old Summer Kitchen. That also has the only King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkobrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our second visit was as good as the first, and this time we were able to enjoy deb's wonderful breakfast. The scones were particularly good and the dining area was charming with light snowfall outside. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: Summer kitchen is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The Kimmel house is a sweet place for locals to getaway or visitors to lodge when visiting Lake Wawasee.

The tea room provides an excellent luncheon.

My only advice to travellers that will improve your stay - Ask for creamer for your morning coffee before you turn in !

Ditto for the tea room - for some reason thats a "on request only" item in there too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Dean and Deb are hosts of the first order. They clearly adore their guest house - they were constantly working on it and keeping it in order. Dean is very down to earth and converses easily. Truthfully, I was so tired by the time I reached it, I blew right past this place. Once I settled in, it felt like being in a very warm and cozy home that was a throwback to times gone by. Superb attention to detail. Even though the weather was cold and damp, the reception couldn't have been more hospitable. One of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in - the room was bigger than my apartment in new york. My only regret was that I couldn't have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The Master Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paintertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kimmell House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimmell House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1397 N. Us. 33, Kimmell, IN 46787
Location: United States > Indiana > Kimmell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kimmell
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay along the Historic Lincoln Highway. Let our beautifully decorated private rooms, each with private bath, melt the stresses of everyday life away. Our full-service, hot homemade breakfast will start your day off right. Our on-site restaurant is open Monday - Saturday 9 am to 3 pm- make your trip even more special and and reserve a romantic dinner! Just minutes away from shopping and entertainment, this truly is the perfect country getaway! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing