We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kendallville Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This Best Western is a very nice place to stay. We were in town for business and chose it through the Best Western website. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. The room we had was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The beds were the kind you like to sleep in--not rock hard. They serve a well appointed hot and cold breakfast and also have warm cookies at the desk and popcorn for guests later in the day. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying int the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judya921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Judy,
Thank you so kindly for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Kendallville Inn. We take great pride in providing a clean and hospitable environment for all of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you anytime you are in the Kendallville area.

Thanks again
Aislinn
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kendallville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I will be staying here again when in the area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was cgi sibyl clean and even smelled clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable even though I ate during the morning rush.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Kendallville Inn. Our staff strives to make your stay a clean and enjoyable experience. We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kendallville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff was kind, helpful, and energetic. Room was clean and tidy. Would stay again. Nice pool area. Breakfast was usual fare. Downer...no elevator for the second floor.Close to Applebee's. Even got a chocolate chip cookie at check in. Holiday Inn and Best Western are your only choice in Kendallville. Marias Pancakes close by..good choice. Campground next door may give you a little noise on weekends. Not a 5 star but it will get you by. Hey, its Kendallville, not The big city, but small town is nice

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay @ the Best Western Kendallville Inn. We strive to make your stay a clean and comfortable experience. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A group of us from around the U.S, have many many years, met here for the Auburn Cord Duesenberg Festival/Auburn Car Auction. The beds and pillows are great, and the staff is wonderful. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoy staying with us every year. Our staff looks forward to accommodating you and your group next year during the ACD Festival/auction. Thank you for choosing us every year and for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff was exceptional. Courteous, very helpful. Rooms were very clean which counts greatly for me. I felt the amenities were "average" (breakfast, pool, spa) but that's o.k. I once again was impressed by the courtesy of the staff--they were so helpful and cheerful during a very crowded breakfast. Nice quiet surroundings, good place to be when you're in Auburn for car show/auction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are pleased to hear you had an exceptional experience with our hotel team. We enjoy making the hotel a hospitable environment for all of our guests. We would like to thank you for the review and we hope to see you back during next years car show/auction. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very helpful friendly staff and a well maintained property. Check-in was very fast and the room was a good size and comfortable. The staff was very understanding when we gathered as a group to visit in common areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate your positive review and we were more than happy to have you and your family stay with us. Our staff tries to make every stay a clean and memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to and hope you will come stay with us the next time you and your family are in town. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights for business. If I had the choice I would not stay here again. The decor is dated and the wall paper needs replacing or removing. The carpet holds an order, the tub was stained, the lighting was too dim in the room and the hallways. There is a fitness room, with one treadmill, its small but its adequate. Most of the ladies working the front desk were courteous and very accomadating. Parking is plentiful even with a plethora of golfers' here for a tournament there was always parking. A big plus, the breakfast and there is a complimentary washer /dryer available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cocoalibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We apologize for the concerns you had in your room during your stay. We are currently in the process of redecorating our rooms. We have redone 80% of the hotel and again apologize as you were placed in one of the few rooms that have not been updated. We gladly gave you a discount for the nights you were here due to the concerns you had during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and washer and dryer. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would think of giving us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
22.8 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
23.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
861 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kendallville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kendallville Inn

Address: 621 Professional Way, Kendallville, IN 46755-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kendallville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn. We are very proud of our friendly staff and clean and comfortable accommodation for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kendallville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendallville
Kendallville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing