We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kendallville Indiana -Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kendallville Indiana -Best Western”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights for business. If I had the choice I would not stay here again. The decor is dated and the wall paper needs replacing or removing. The carpet holds an order, the tub was stained, the lighting was too dim in the room and the hallways. There is a fitness room, with one treadmill, its small but its adequate. Most of the ladies working the front desk were courteous and very accomadating. Parking is plentiful even with a plethora of golfers' here for a tournament there was always parking. A big plus, the breakfast and there is a complimentary washer /dryer available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cocoalibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We apologize for the concerns you had in your room during your stay. We are currently in the process of redecorating our rooms. We have redone 80% of the hotel and again apologize as you were placed in one of the few rooms that have not been updated. We gladly gave you a discount for the nights you were here due to the concerns you had during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and washer and dryer. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would think of giving us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
32
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich,Il, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a large car show, very clean rooms and overall, nice well kept pool, great breakfast, pillows were a little soft but made use of 2 at a time, friendly staff....if your going to Auburn and want to be just out of town this would be a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean and hospitable environment and look forward to accommodating you whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best Western Kendallville set up an excellent golf package for 8 of us. Super courses, great rates. Hotel was clean, comfortable. Has only an outdoor pool and hot tub but that was OK. Decent complementary breakfast. Courteous staff. Good restaurants nearby. We expect to come back next year for another golf trip, maybe sooner if we can swing it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallvilleBW, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding your stay. We take great pride in trying to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. As part of Great Indiana Golf we are glad to hear you enjoyed your Golf Package and hope to be able to accommodate you anytime you decide to come return. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This property has a lot going for it, including a good location on the main east-west street through town and two low-priced gas stations right next door. I stayed two nights on a very cold weekend. The first night, almost as soon as I entered my room, I could clearly hear a man in the next room talking on the phone , so I asked to be changed to another room and was quickly reassigned to a room with no neighbors on the same floor. I couldn't ask for better service than that. I also liked the breakfast room, which was divided into two sections, one with a TV and one more private (with a computer). Had I wanted to eat without the TV, I could have done so. That's a nice feature. The only surprise of my visit was the bed coverings, which consisted of two top sheets, a modest blanket, and a thin spread whose only value was decorative. Since I don't like to run the heater all night, I had to ask for an additional blanket for the second night, although even this did not make up for the lack of one heavy blanket or one thick spread. On checking out, I asked why the room was made up with what I regard as a strange combination of coverings (particularly the useless spread). The lady at the desk explained that the new coverings were introduced by Best Western at the beginning of January. This doesn't make any sense to me, given the good quality of the BW brand. What are they thinking?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genealogynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmpaulus, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the service and hospitality that we provide. I am glad that we were able to get you in to a more accommodating room for you. Please let us know next time you are coming in to town. We appreciate your business and will do what it takes to keep you coming back. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

15 of us were there from 2 countries for a family memorial service. Despite assurances to the contrary, the bar was never opened during the weekend. The staff was rarely seen and rather surly when summoned. We were allowed to use the meeting room and to bring in our wine and beer. One of our memebers, who is a sitting judge in Indiana was curtly advised he could not have a paper receipt upon his departure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ERIC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmpaulus, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
On behalf of our team here at Best Western Kendallville Inn, we apologize for you being dissatisfied with your stay. During the slow winter season, we do limit our hours on our lounge because some nights it is not profitable to have the lounge open. When the lounge is closed, it is posted that our Front Desk staff can and will get drinks for customers. Our Front Desk staff are all licensed bartenders. I do know that our front desk staff was more than happy to retrieve drinks such as beer and wine for your party from the lounge.
When a customer reserves a room through an online travel agent such as Travelocity, Priceline and the like, they pay for the room through the agency (in this case it was Travelocity). The customer is charged by the agency and in turn we charge the agency. If a receipt is needed for the stay, the customer needs to contact the agency through which they reserved and paid for the room. The customer should receive a receipt through a confirmation page or via email after they book their reservation. We are contractually obligated with the agency not to release any information between the agency and the hotel to any hotel customer. We apologize that this was not fully communicated at check out.
Please call 260-347-5263 to discuss any remedies that you deem necessary to resolve any issue that you may have. We look forward to hearing from and working with you. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will do what is necessary to keep you coming back. We take pride in the service and hospitality that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Best Western Kendallville when we travel to visit her family. The hotel is in a great location and easy to get to (specially during Apple Festival). The staff is very friendly and the extras are always available. The complimentary breakfast is plentyful and the hotel is located very close to Maria's (excellent breakfast choice) if you choose for a heavier start of the day. In the evenings the lounge provides a very nice place to relax and watch a ballgame. It is walking distance to an Applebees and isn't very far from the other restaurants in Kendallville. Service there at the BW is always friendly. I am surprised this isn't a Best Western Plus but have been told it can't be because there isn't an elevator. You get all the Plus advantages while staying at the Kendallville BW. We will be back on our next trip to Kville to visit the family!

Thanks BW......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
148 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
247 reviews
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
Address: 621 Professional Way, Kendallville, IN 46755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn. We are very proud of our friendly staff and clean and comfortable accommodation for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendallville
Kendallville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing