We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect golf destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Certificate of Excellence
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect golf destination”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Upon arrival we were met with a most professional and efficient staff who maintained that level of service throughout our entire stay. The rooms were very clean and crisp and had all the necessarys, including a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom and shower were clean and bright. We took in the happy hour only once and it was a great way to slow down an otherwise busy day. Breakfast provided many choices including both hot and cold options. All things considered, the friendliness, smiles and professionalism exhibited by the staff made our trip!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    32
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
10
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed hear on our honeymoon.....129.oo suite to be exact. Best room available. Cleaners didnt dump trash and left cleaning rags in the tub and in the bedroom. 2 cups were left in the trash. Told from desk and was greeted by a man your could understand english language. No one english was working that night. So we proceed ed back to our room and filmed it to show the managers.......Next day before check out we noticed a bill slide under the door and it read my Credit Card was being charged 300.oo for smoking supposedly the cleaning lady found a "cup in the trash that had cigarette butts and we were charge so. Talked to manager and the cleaning lady took picture of her laziness from the night before s I we are being charged for this bill and are waiting to go to court to receive oour money back.......Word to the wise pay with cash when dealing with 3rd world country crooks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blood8273Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Blood8273Lynch,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with regards to location, price, customer service, etc. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that would need to stay there. The service when checking in was extremely friendly and welcoming. The food choices in the morning were very good along with the snacks in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is good for business travelers. Rooms are clean and comfortable which is hard considering all the snow and salt during the winter months. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had to print about 50 pages for work and they printed them without question for free. It was a lifesaver. Others have reviewed the breakfast, but the food in all Holiday Inn Express hotels is mediocre. My advice? Have the fruit for breakfast or eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 967jeffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would like to give recognition to all the employees of this hotel for being unusually good at their job. In particular I would like to mention two employees who go out of their way to make the stay here a pleasant one: Mr Khatri at the front desk and Nancy, the extremely nice lady that prepares our breakfast three days a week. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge1 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Location is good, hotel is clean. Breakfast is mediocre, grab the cinnamon rolls. The refrigerator in the room is loud when it clicks on, I had to unplug it and do NOT get a room on the 1st floor. VERY loud at all hours of the night/morning, it would have been nice if the front desk warned us of this. The bathroom was clean with the exception of a stained shower curtain. With all that being said, the sheets look and smell SUPER clean and the pillows are very comfortable!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 1st floor, it is super noisy because of the front desk and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inocense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Inocense,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked our convenient location as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the Kendallville, IN hotel for a wedding and I found this hotel disappointing the beds are way too firm, pillows are low low quality. The breakfast food was the horrible, they had uncooked sausages, eggs that were inedible and biscuits hard as a rock. We complained to the staff and all they said "its good, sausage cooked good" but the sausage was pink. The food was of low and unhealthy quality.Housekeeping never changed the sheets and always moved our stuff in our room. The towels were old and really rough. The ceiling was leaking in their hallway and their washing machine ruined our clothes. We had a really bad experience at this place and the some of the staff was rude at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrewMom40, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Jake, I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. Rest assured that I am speaking with all of my team members to ensure that your concerns are addressed. I would like to let you know that we had our maintenance team repair the leaky pipe as soon as they were able. I also apologize that we did not do a more adequate job of responding to your breakfast concerns. Our pre-cooked sausage links are always heated to a proper internal temperature to ensure their safety and healthiness. Once again, thank you for your review so that we may work hard at improving our processes for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Kendallville Inn
Best Western Kendallville Inn
#1 of 3 in Kendallville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kendalville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kendalville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
Address: 1917 Dowling St, Kendallville, IN 46755-9436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kendalville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the totally renovated Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville! Our amenities are the newest around. Every feature designed to exceed the needs of every guest. Our hotel is the place to stay, whether for business or pleasure. A stay with us is not just a night at a hotel…it’s an experience to remember! Don’t compromise your stay. Our goal is to provide you with the most outstanding customer service experience you deserve. We offer an extended breakfast from 5:30–10am daily. Our hotel has executive king rooms, queen rooms, even Jacuzzi suites. Every room has been renovated with an urban scheme. We provide luxurious pillow top mattresses, high quality thread count sheets, choice of soft or firm pillows, desk & chair, refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack, and TV with HBO all for your convenience. We have a private business center with essentials available 24/7. We are the only hotel in the area with an elevator making accessibility easy on every floor. Relax in our whirlpool spa, enjoy our newly remodeled pool area, lounge on our comfy new pool furniture, and have the benefit of our lovely outside patio. This is a great place to hang out with family and friends. For our athletic guests we have our new fitness room that is available for use around the clock. The Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville is the perfect rest destination! Our qualified staff has the skills needed to ensure you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kendalville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kendallville
Kendallville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing