We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just stayed at this HI Express for one night and was impressed with the hospitality of the manager Nitin and his entire staff. The room was clean and comfortable and they made sure our needs were met even though we were only there for half a day. Will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with the staff. We take much pride in the service we provide each and every time you stay with us. We are happy to hear you will be back and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

The two night stay was very pleasant. Nateen was one of the most accommodating hotel managers I have ever met. His sincerity was genuine. The room was sufficient (I think all hotel rooms have too much dust on furniture and walls) and bath worked very well.
- I am not certain if we reported the coffee pot did not work, oops.
- the scrambled eggs are awful

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gakneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your wedding celebration weekend with us. We are always thrilled to hear that the staff is going above and beyond guest expectations. Also, we have taken up the issues you stated having with housekeeping and the breakfast staff. We hope the next time you are in the Kendallville area you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Kendallville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Once again, I can't say enough about the staff and service at the Kendallville Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean and the staff is outstanding. This is not to mention the Manager's reception they have every afternoon! You really do feel like family when you stay. Ashley and Nick.....you are awesome! You are missing out if you are in the area and don't stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your previous stay. We are glad that you always receive excellent service and continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express-Kendallville. We hope that you will choose to stay with us every time you are in the Kendallville area. We always strive to give you the best service each and every stay. Thank you once again Mr. Metka for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ashley was awesome,she helped out above and beyond expectation. The hotel happy hour was second to none. Great spread of finger food and beverages available. Breakfast was a great display and a good cup of HOT COFFEE, along with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardoverdrive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the happy hour that we provide for all our guests. It is a little something extra that we like to do. Lastly, we are glad you enjoyed the hot coffee and fresh fruit on our breakfast bar. Next time you are in the Kendallville area we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I repeatedly travel in different areas. The hotel in Kendallville is very nice, but what makes the stay at this location is the Superb Staff!! They welcome you and make you feel as if you are a part of their family. I have stayed here numerous times, and each time I arrive to check in, I am greeted by name, and asked (quite genuinely) how I am doing. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It is a very quiet hotel, and you would never know there are other guests staying on the same floor as yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much Nancy! We appreciate that you continuously choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Kendallville. We enjoy having you each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our company, Taylor Made Systems, stays here on a frequent basis. The staff is very good and attentive, from the cleaning people, to the desk clerks, to the owners. The breakfast bar is great and the "happy hour" drinks and appetizers are something you do not find at many Expresses. My compliments to the whole staff! It's a perfect place for our people to stay. There are many nice restaurants in the area to go, if you know the area. I believe they have a pretty comprehensive list at the front desk.....some from my suggestions!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish505, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review, Ed! We are happy to see that you are enjoying your stays at the Holiday Inn Express Kendallville. We enjoy seeing you everytime you come in. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

clean rooms - great service - wonderful breakfast
The kind people of this motel were extraordinary in giving to our needs on vacation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandTammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Kendallville Inn
Best Western Kendallville Inn
#1 of 3 in Kendallville
177 reviews
23.6 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
162 reviews
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kendalville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kendalville

Address: 1917 Dowling St, Kendallville, IN 46755-9436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kendallville
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kendalville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the totally renovated Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville! Our amenities are the newest around. Every feature designed to exceed the needs of every guest. Our hotel is the place to stay, whether for business or pleasure. A stay with us is not just a night at a hotel…it’s an experience to remember! Don’t compromise your stay. Our goal is to provide you with the most outstanding customer service experience you deserve. We offer an extended breakfast from 5:30–10am daily. Our hotel has executive king rooms, queen rooms, even Jacuzzi suites. Every room has been renovated with an urban scheme. We provide luxurious pillow top mattresses, high quality thread count sheets, choice of soft or firm pillows, desk & chair, refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack, and TV with HBO all for your convenience. We have a private business center with essentials available 24/7. We are the only hotel in the area with an elevator making accessibility easy on every floor. Relax in our whirlpool spa, enjoy our newly remodeled pool area, lounge on our comfy new pool furniture, and have the benefit of our lovely outside patio. This is a great place to hang out with family and friends. For our athletic guests we have our new fitness room that is available for use around the clock. The Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville is the perfect rest destination! Our qualified staff has the skills needed to ensure you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kendalville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kendallville
Kendallville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing