We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor management and very far from delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“poor management and very far from delhi”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Burst management and burst people, all time there are marriage function going on, hotel is very noisy, front office have no manner how to talk customer, they think they are very superior but they are very fool. this hotel is not for leisure client.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adwindisuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback & request you to notify us about your reservation in order to enable us to take corrective action.

If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Country Inn & Suites, By Carlson | Hotels & Resorts
reservations@cissahibabad.in
91 120 4180000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    264
    111
    41
    65
See reviews for
202
89
40
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

this seems to be one of the best and busiest hotel in the area with decent price range, near to metro. Rooms are spacious and clean with clean carpets and as expected interiors. Dinner and breakfast buffet being a vegetarian place is what you just cant expect. Am sure u'll not miss your fav. Non veg recipies here. Wifi is complimentary and quite okay. Room service is a bit slow but there's no actual point where i can complain. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav90243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent vegetarian food is the main attraction of this place with amazing variety spread of dishes to suit your palate, be it breakfast - Lunch - dinner. Rooms are big and nice but have poor bathroom fittings which doesn't match the charges you pay for the stay. The gym too is in poor taste. Staff needs to be groomed up on all aspects.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namasteji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced at the Hotel.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is really good and give a feel of high standard the moment we enter the hotel Right from the parking till we enter the room, it has everything big. Breakfast is just OK but ala carte is good (and expensive). It is on the main highway close to Dabur factory, but we can not say that this is within the city. This is actually on the outskirts of city. Though if you need to go to delhi from ghaziabad, its location is good as it is close to Delhi border. The day I was there, there were several parties going on in the hotel, which actually made it look happening. Checkin is easy and not too time consuming. I wish, they give some regulalr schemes or some discounts that can make it more accessible to people like me. It is usually a clean and tidy hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrqTrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kindly share your details at the below mentioned number in order to enable us to answer your query.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
+91 - 120 - 4180000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Chose this property to stay with family for 2 nights in 2 double rooms. The hotel is located far away from the capital, in Gaziabad, U.P. A very good property with spacious rooms but the staff is very unprofessional, need more training. One of the rooms was booked triple sharing and the house keeping plus the reception staff could manage the extra bed past midnight, that too after so many phone calls and personal requests at the front desk. By that time my good amount of sleep was really gone. Room service menu had limited options, I expected some international or even Asiatic vegetarian cuisines. Vegetarianism is global concept, it does not necessarily mean spicy Indian foods full of colours and oils! Otherwise rooms are clean, spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed it with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

CIS has VERY VERY big rooms almost double to normal room with Jacuzi tub in bathroom

This is on the same road opposite to Radisson

i booked in this hotel as there was no availability in raddison

upgraded as usual

It was very crowded cos of Marriage on that day

breakfast was well prepared but could enjoy as there was crowd cos of marriage

Best part is room

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngururwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

fully vegetarian 5 star hotel , dinner was served upto 11:30 pm after that all the things vanished , break fast was not very good , rooms were clean but the hot water supply was not consistent in bathrooms over all not a good experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devendra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience. I would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you faced. I have addressed it with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sahibabad
Clarks Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Sahibabad
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 30 in Ghaziabad
128 reviews
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#97 of 715 in New Delhi
449 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Address: 64/6 Site-IV, Sahibabad 201010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad District > Sahibabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, Distt Ghaziabad (U.P) hotel's location in the East Delhi National Capital Region (NCR) is conveniently close to the Vaishali Metro Station and Akshardham Temple. This luxurious hotel boasts numerous on-site restaurants in addition to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Pamper yourself during your stay with a health club and spa, a beauty salon and a shopping arcade. You can relax in the indoor pool and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. This hotel's site in Ghaziabad is eco-friendly, 100% vegetarian and guarantees a five-star experience for your stay in the area. Book a spacious room or a luxurious suite with upgraded amenities to begin your rejuvenating stay in Sahibabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Sahibabad Hotel Ghaziabad
Country Inn And Suites Sahibabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing