We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Vegetarian hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Vegetarian hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is one of my favourites.
The room quality is awsome.
Room size is good.
it has a grand vegetarian Buffet in dinner.
i have never seen such grand buffet.
its complete value for money.
and also awsome ambience.
Pool is ok. its small.
Rooms have a little noise issue, but that can be managed.
hospitality is decent.
City centre is 15 kms / 35 Minutes
Airport is 30 Kms / 60 Minutes
Vaishali Metro station is walking distance, across the road.
gym is decent.
lobby is good.
overall 8/10

Room Tip: chose a pool facing room. road view is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    243
    103
    36
    56
See reviews for
176
78
40
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here only for a night, but was deeply disappointed by the quality of stay. While the rooms are very nice, that's pretty much all. I was there on a business trip, and the internet just refused to work (though I was given a password, etc). Later I found out, from speaking to other guests at breakfast, that no one was able to get their internet to work either in the room or in the lobby areas.

The breakfast was another disappointment. While they they have a large spread in theory, when I wend for breakfast at 8AM barely half of the items were available to be served. I understand this is veg hotel, but that does not mean you don't have any of the advertised parathas , dosas, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArijitChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Chatterjee,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed it with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful place to spend quality time with friends and family!!
Awesome food, great hospitality.

Nice ambiance and beautiful pool-side restaurant.
Good connectivity as well.
Blessing for veggie food-eaters.

Overall, a must visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virusintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a day!
The property is good, rooms are very clean, spacious and well designed.
The room was clean and neatly laid.
Fresh linen. The toilet was also neat and clean with good toiletries



-A big mirror
-A big Study Table (where one can work easily and watching television too)
-A big television
-Well lit lamp shades
-A very dim lights for night (loved them)
-Super comfy bed
-Good sleep quality and Air-Conditioning.
-Delicious Food (we ordered food in our room-in dinning)
-Large Big Glass Window
-Free Internet (Wi-Fi)

The buffet meals are as good as any other 5 star property in terms of variety and quality and its strict adherence to vegetarian culture makes it a perfect choice for vegetarian travellers.

Overall, a stay here will surely leave you with a good feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ballistictushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had to go to an area near kaushambi for a conference in Nov 2013 and so i had chosen this hotel. It was easily located by the cab driver. the check in process was fast. The room was extremely comfortable and the sleep was never disturbed.
Cleanliness was what is very appreciable.
Breakfast was reasonable considering it a Vegetarian Hotel.
The Check out was similarly fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suparna_k_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The best location for veg food lovers. Comfortable rooms, huge and spacious rooms, huge variety of pure veg food. nice and huge restaurant, reception. lovely and clean pool. It is little bit away from the main city.

Room Tip: Best veg. food available here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights during my recent India trip. The best thing I liked is their buffet breakfast and their authentic Punjabi dishes like sarson ka saag and lachha prantha. Though a vegetarian hotel, it does server excellent variety of liquor. I enjoyed their promotion on Black Label of buy two and get third for free in the main floor restaurant.

Room Tip: The restaurant at the main floor is very cozy for lunch and dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHundgenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-CIS-DelhiNCR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dushyant Chandna
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sahibabad
0.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites
Clarks Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Sahibabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR
0.9 mi away
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 29 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Address: 64/6 Site-IV, Sahibabad 201010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Sahibabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, Distt Ghaziabad (U.P) hotel's location in the East Delhi National Capital Region (NCR) is conveniently close to the Vaishali Metro Station and Akshardham Temple. This luxurious hotel boasts numerous on-site restaurants in addition to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Pamper yourself during your stay with a health club and spa, a beauty salon and a shopping arcade. You can relax in the indoor pool and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. This hotel's site in Ghaziabad is eco-friendly, 100% vegetarian and guarantees a five-star experience for your stay in the area. Book a spacious room or a luxurious suite with upgraded amenities to begin your rejuvenating stay in Sahibabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Sahibabad Hotel Ghaziabad
Country Inn And Suites Sahibabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing