We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in East Delhi..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in East Delhi..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had the proud privilege of staying in this hotel for two months in August and September of this year. The overall experience was a very memorable one. The rooms are in exquisite condition and luxurious. Each and every aspect of the room has been well designed. The hotel serves only vegetarian cuisine.Each and every food item in the buffet was really delicious and well cooked, and the variety was just amazing.So despite me being a hard core non vegetarian, i really enjoyed the vegetarian dishes of this hotel. The staff at this hotel are really friendly and the services provided by them are really prompt.The health club and swimming pool in the hotel are excellent. (unlike many other hotels which has a swimming pool and gym just for displaying on internet), I really wonder why this hotel is so much under rated in this region. I also happened to stay in other hotels of this area and none of them come even come close o this one. So if not constrained by financial matters, you can blindly book this hotel and i am sure most of us would not mind shelling out a bit extra for the luxurious treatment we receive at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banebreaksthebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    238
    102
    35
    54
See reviews for
170
73
40
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Front desk people were very helpfull. Hotel and rooms were very clean and very good. Food was awsome!. During my staty at this hotel, WI FI signals were very poor in the hotel room so I had to connect my laptop with a cable.

Room Tip: If you need WIFI then be sure that WIFI signal are strong in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mechiuor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel, awesome service

I stayed here for a night, check in was quick and front desk staff were well groomed and mannered.

+ve
> Nice, clean and comfortable room
> Awesome buffet, huge variety
> Very friendly staff
> easily accessible via METRO (just 5 mins walking, autos will drop you for INR 20-30)
-VE
> Chaos when some marriage function is going on in the banquets.
> Pure vegetarian, might be an issue for non vegetarians.

Room Tip: I stayed in superior room, it was big and comfortable. If you want to sleep before 11PM, don't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Only 5 Star Hotel (acclaimed by them) which offers Pure Veg food only.Stayed for One night , rooms are quite good with all facilities.Food quality is not too good ,we had a buffet , in one of the vegetable there was no salt,onion as salad was completely missing,prsentation of the food was wary e.g no Malai/creamy topping on Dal makhni , however for all this their cheif chef apologised.Hotel staff was courteous & supportive, ambience was also good but overall not a 5 star hotel by any standards i will give 4 star only but good for marriages & other functions especially in Vasishali,Vasundhara,Indirapuram,Kaushambi,Sahibabad Area who are putting up nearby & want to earn a satisfaction of throwing a party in 5 star - mind you this is 1st so called 5 star property in this belt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakhar_Pramod_Agraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. It's not located in New Delhi and it's very far from many places. Akshardham temple is the nearest tourist attraction which is in 8 km, considering a heavey traffic jam most of the time it takes atleast half another (in best situation we faced). but the hotel itslef is really clean and almost new. Breakfast is vegeterian so for non veg like me did not have a good variety but still ok.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and everything we asked for, it was in hand in few minutes.
Although I read some bad review like "it is a marriage hall", luckily we haven't heard that much noise. We were lucky no wedding held during our staying.
The other thing we came across was that there were an investigation at the entrance which ofcourse we found it out quite normal for India. so don't be surprised, every place you go you will be investigated like an airport :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank At0usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in Country Inn & Suites during Feb'12 and was extremely unhappy with the services offered. If I need to write my honest opinion, this cant be a destination for your personal trips. As this hotel is on the way between Anad Vihar and Mohan Nagar, it catches the eye but dont get carried away with its location and outer look. Services offered here are typically like a 3/4 star property. Most of the time this hotel is booked for weddings. During season, at least 4-5 weddings take place in a day. Forget about finding parking, u cant even enter to the hotel peacefully. Entrance remain jam packed and I had to return my car from the outside itself and carried my luggage to the hotel. Door lock swipe card is of the worst quality I have ever seen. Everytime u swipe ur card, door wont open and I had to go all the way to reception to get it working. I was not the only one, almost all the people had same issue during my stay. Privacy, peace and hospitality does not exist here hence select this hotel only when you dont have any choice. B'fast is probably the only good thing here. Spa services does not have any class.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel has some of the best staff I have ever come across, however, broachers say 5 star. This definitely is not the case. I was staying fork work but whist I was speaking with a client having coffee a rat ran across the floor, they were also in the walls scratching around. The bedroom were ver dirty and staff would clean them with the previous days towels, they of course were grey because of this. Mould in the bathroom, water damaged through out rooms, lifting carpet peeling paint. Dreadfull Internet. Very run down. This would be. 3 star, the area is also very unsafe.
Would I to back? Only to see the people that worked there. If this hotel is owned by the Americans then I suggest that they get own there and either regrade this hotel or spend money on attending to this hotel. The pool dj music in the evenings is also very loud, so ont expect to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sahibabad
0.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites
Clarks Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Sahibabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR
0.8 mi away
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 29 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
Address: 64/6 Site-IV, Sahibabad 201010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Sahibabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sahibabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad, Distt Ghaziabad (U.P) hotel's location in the East Delhi National Capital Region (NCR) is conveniently close to the Vaishali Metro Station and Akshardham Temple. This luxurious hotel boasts numerous on-site restaurants in addition to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Pamper yourself during your stay with a health club and spa, a beauty salon and a shopping arcade. You can relax in the indoor pool and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. This hotel's site in Ghaziabad is eco-friendly, 100% vegetarian and guarantees a five-star experience for your stay in the area. Book a spacious room or a luxurious suite with upgraded amenities to begin your rejuvenating stay in Sahibabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Sahibabad Hotel Ghaziabad
Country Inn And Suites Sahibabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing