We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
152
54
12
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
54
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbadminton courtfish spaswimming poolbuffet spreadmaintained propertyjunior suitenice propertykids play arealimited optionsreception areafamily and friendsquick servicewater fronttour plannertraining programleft a bad tastesuperb hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 224 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Heard about 'wave wayanad' While planning for a Doctors family gettogether at a nearby place to sulthan bathery ...
Got a good package and finally visited here . We booked 6 cottages all facing the lake ..Even being native of this place everyone really enjoyed the ambience.
front desk no issues ...greeted in kerala traditional style ..
kids and adults enjoyed swimming pool , there was space for shuttle play, kids play area ..Evening yea/ coffee snacks were also good .
Rooms were very large , clean with necessary amneties .We were offered special package including buffet breakfast and dinner including campfire .Food is good and no complaints ..Played shuttle ....Really worth for the money and moreover we had a nice gathering by chosing this place

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Drbaiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Dr. Baiju, Thank you for choosing " Wave Resorts & Spa" for your gettogother. I understand you all are enjoyed our hosting at the day. Your feed back will make us more conscious to energetic in our vision.

Thank you once again from Team Wave Wayanad..

Vijay John
General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Awsome outing experience with family ..well maintained rooms and near by resort properties ..great ambiance ..Nice swimming pools for adult as well as kids..Offered a great breakfast fullfilled kids requirement too..
The route showing with google was horrible especially in the night time..

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Muhammed haris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Mr Muhammed,

First of all really thanks for your valuable feedback... Hope you are enjoyed with us.your good words will make us more encoraged.
The point you mentioned about the road, we have four different connectivity from Calicut - Bangalore highway. We did signboards from all entries. Again we will try to fix some self glowing arrangements in our sign Bords.

Thanks & Regards,

Vijay John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Its a nice place to visit and take family for a holiday.it has a nice swiming pool.play area to play basketball, volleyball or badminton. It has a small lake in front, but its on very slope thing.its difficult for senior citizens to climb up and down.u get good fish but it has limited variety in bf.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank lalchandrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Mr Lalchand, thank you once again for your encouraging words... We will definitely taking care for your suggestions. And planing to shift restaurant to the main entrance. Hopefully we will announce shortly. Normally we have spread menu for breakfast. During your stay all menu were including breakfast and dinner given by BCCI. & NCA.

Thanks & Regards,

Vijay John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Visited this place in 2017 during Off-season and it was a pleasant experience... The staff were very hospitable and the place was away from hustle n bustle of the town..There was a good view of the nearby lake and villages from balcony of our room... The staff guided us for a village and lake tour and food was ok...It was a memorable experience...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NarayanR95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Mr Narayan,

Thank you very much for your valuable support and encouragement..

Regards,

Vijay John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed in this resort for 2 nights during good Friday. Resort is very good and room service is excellent. View from the room is excellent. Staffs are very supportive. Room is neat and clean. Connecting road to this resort has lot of potholes. Please drive it carefully. Please wake down to the lake and view is good. Break fast items should be improved. Very few items are there. Otherwise, everything is good and enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: Choose Top floor to get better view of Lake
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SampathTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Mr Sampath,

Thank you again for your encouraging words... You mentioned about the road, in this regard, we contacted to local self government for take necessary action. The committed us consider in shortly. After your stay, we did some patch work by our own... Now it is manageable condition..

Tanks & Regards,

Vijay John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews