We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Sheraton - Nice, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love the Sheraton pet policy! The location of this one is convenient to downtown Louisville, but is across the river so could be a hassle if that is where you will be planning on spending your time. The staff was courteous and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASEY_KAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 397 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean tidy very helpfully. They run a taxi in to town and if available will pick up as well free but we always tip.
Top class view of louisville from hotel not cheap but worth the little extra cash. It has a grate restaurant if you fancy a real meal little pricy but again worth the cash. They also have a built in Hooter if you fancy quick cheep bite.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton. We appreciate you visiting us and your kind words in the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were pleased to find this hotel and it is entirely dog friendly. They even have bowls, pooper pick up bags, dog beds, anything you might need in case you forgot. Awesome! The hotel was very clean, couldn't tell they allowed dogs in any of the common areas or in the room that we were in. They give a $5.00 voucher towards food or beverage if you don't have the maid clean every day. Since we were only there 2 nites we didn't need them, so we got the voucher. They have a nice hot buffet for a reasonable price. Starbucks in the lobby. Great inexpensive hotel. Will definitely return and will recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! Please visit us again when you visit Louisville again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

During three nights I was overcharged multi times and the manager was nice to give me an extra night free, but getting the money back is proving to be tough!! The same glitch that caused extra charges caused them not to clean my room after the first night. I wish I would have stayed somewhere else!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Autumn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I am sorry that we had problems with your billing. I will look into the issue. If it is not resolved, please contact me at pgregory@sheratonlouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because my wife travels and gets points so we stayed here way under the normal rate. We were here because we were visiting family that live In the area. The hotel is very basic and plain , the staff was helpful and friendly , rooms were clean and again very plain . The entire hotel probably needs an upgrade. The one thing that did surprise me was the thanksgiving meal we had at the restaurant on the second floor. The meal was excellent tasted just like a home cooked meal . The wait staff was diligent and friendly . Nice job entire staff .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us online. We are going to begin some renovations next year. I hope you will try us again when you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and it was fine. I just thought it was a little worn for a Sheraton. Bathroom was very small. Carpets in halls and rooms also getting frayed. But it was clean and the bed area was roomy enough. Lobby looked nice. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. Check in was quick and service was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the our property online. We appreciate the kind words about our cleanliness and staff.

We are starting to address replacement of some goods in different areas of the hotel. We replaced couches in the lobby area and in guest rooms. Chairs and carpets are slated to be replaced in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The view of the river was beautiful! The room was nice and spacious. The water pressure in the room was awesome. They need to put more soap in the rooms, but brought them when requested. Overall, it was a great experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for the nice words on TRIPADVISOR. We hope you will visit our property again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 98 in Louisville
1,490 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#19 of 98 in Louisville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Address: 700 W Riverside Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3151 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $104 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing