We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here in late March 2013 in a Club level room while attending the Bourbon Classic at the Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts. Our room, as well as the rest of the hotel, was very clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Every employee we met was very nice and helpful. There are a couple of restaurants at the hotel, as well as a number of other restaurants nearby. We enjoyed a very good dinner one night at the hotel's own Bristol Bar & Grill. Breakfasts in the Club Room were good, and the view from up there is great. Another feature worth a mention is the free parking.

Another terrific service, not mentioned in very many other reviews, is the free shuttle service. In particular, I wish to tip my hat to the delightfully friendly shuttle driver, Mr. Frank Green. We used the shuttle both nights of our event. On the 2nd night, we had stayed at the after-party a little later than we had originally planned. Knowing that Mr. Green was supposed to be off-duty by then, we decided we would just take a taxi. At the very moment we were deciding to do this, in walks Mr. Green looking for us! He was about to get off work, but he wanted to check on us first. Of course, we didn't have to leave, he said, but he was there in case we were ready. We were!

We are looking forward to our next trip to Louisville, and we plan to stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew-n-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Frank Green and the shuttle service are some fantastic perks that the hotel offers. Frank is world class. I will make sure he knows you mentioned him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was very difficult to find a hotel on the north side of the Ohio River close to Louisville that had good reviews. This hotel definitely fit the bill! It was extremely clean with nooo smells! The pool was small and the fact that it was spring break did not help. This hotel has free parking and has multiple restaurants directly across the street including Hooters, Kingfish, and Buckhead grill. It was perfect for our mini trip because the kids sat in chairs in our room watching the barges going down the Ohio River!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at Sheraton Riverside March 2013 for business, hotel was very adequate. Nice view of river and downtown, very comfortable bedding, good workout facilities, basic restaurant and bar. Rooms are nice but not great, but provided everything needed. Staff was friendly and attentive, several good restaurants within walking distance. Rate was definitely to high, but I attribute that to huge convention in town for the week. Other than that everything was good.

Room Tip: Request room with view of river and downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamTrucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope you will consider our property again if returning to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

As platinum members we have come to expect a certain standard of service from Starwood, and this hotel came no where close to that... we arrived at 11:15 pm for a volleyball tournament that started Saturday morning at 7am. Check-in was quick and our room ( 900...a 1 bedroom suite) was quite lovely. However when we went to make up the pullout couch there were no supplies to be found so we called downstairs...after several minutes of them complaining about how busy they were downstairs my husband said he would be down to get the sheets... the response was, Oh no...we'll bring them up. So 30 minutes later when we still didn't have the sheets he went down, however about 2 minutes after he left someone showed up at the door with 1 sheet and 1 blanket...thankfully we travel with our own pillows. I left a note the next morning for housekeeping and they thankfully outfitted the bed as it should be.
The club lounge is very comfortable and has standard drinks and snacks. Nightly drinks leaves a lot to be desired... If a person wants a 2nd drink why should it be their responsibility to go down to the bar and have it rung up, it should be able to be added to your room right there. And breakfast... the hot items where empty when we arrived at 9am (closes at 10) and when I asked the young lady about it she acted as though I where bothering her... said, it'll be up soon. When another family showed up 10 min later (and still no hot food) she finally said...I guess I'll go down and get it... I'm sorry but isn't that your job. When she finally came back, there were more people so the food went quickly and she wasn't happy about having to get more again.
Parking is awful... why is there not 1 spot per room? Why was there a big greyhound bus taking up the whole 1 side of the lot when the hotel is full? Why are people having to park on the median grass areas?
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elphie1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am sorry for the difficult arrival you had when visiting our property. We should be much more prepared. I will add 2500 points to your account for your inconveniences.

Patrick Gregory
General Manager
pgregory@sheratonlouisville.com
8122067154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this property because it was the "team" hotel for my daughter's volleyball squad and I was not expecting much. However, the hotel was in pretty good condition, our room was fairly large (King Bed with Sofa Pullout, Desk, Refrigerator), and it was clean. The bathroom was smaller and a bit dated, but also clean and everything worked.

There are two restaurants inside/attached to the hotel with one (the pizza joint) that had fairly reasonable prices and very cold beer. There is also a lobby bar. Also there are 3 river front restaurants directly across the street - we ate at two (Buckhead and Rocky's). Both were O.K. - Rocky's was slightly better. I think both would be much better had the weather been warmer and we could have taken advantage of the patio/riverfront.

Location with regards to the tournament was very good, about 8 miles away. It was at the Expo center - a straight shot right down 65. If you are attending an event there, this hotel will work for you.

Parking is somewhat limited at this hotel - we were fortunate to get the last spot on Saturday night.

Fitness center was decent - we did not use the pool.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 - I would recommend it. Fairly large and close to the stairs if you do not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert at the Yum Center. Check in was a breeze. Front desk was polite and helpful. We stayed in a king room, which was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the Starbucks coffee in the room. The hotel offered a shuttle to the concert, which we took. We decided to walk back which was took about 20 minutes but we beat the shuttle stuck in the concert traffic. It's a very nice walk just across the bridge. We traveled with our small dog. The hotel is pet-friendly and does NOT charge a pet fee! This was a big deciding factor in choosing a hotel. I would definitely stay here again for any events in Louisville!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Housekeeping does a great job in our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 102 in Louisville
4,209 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#18 of 102 in Louisville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Address: 700 W Riverside Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3151 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing