We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$169
$161
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Jeffersonville)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites(Jeffersonville)
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(Jeffersonville)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
176
143
61
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
143
61
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskthe club loungenice hotelacross the bridgebreakfast buffetspg platinumfree parkingminute drivewalking distancewould stay here againonly stayed one nightup to datestaff was friendlyupon checkchurchill downsfamily reunion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 411 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

after making reservations, we were upgraded to a vip room on the ninth floor with a view of the river and downtown louisville. the staff was courteous and helpful in every way possible. the room was very clean and roomy.

we had eaten at the restaurant before and enjoyed dinner there as much as the last time.

overall, a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

I am glad you had a good stay. We hope you join us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on a family trip and were very impressed by it. It is just across the river from downtown Louisville. The area it is in has 4 or 5 decent restaurants to choose from. The hotel was very well maintained. The room we had was very nice and comfortable. The only area that needs some improvement was the concierge lounge. It could have been better stocked and maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I travel a lot and the room is everything to me. The rooms are large - especially those with the king bed. The bed rocks. I can get a good night of rest there.

The only downfall is the place is a bit sterile because even though I have stayed there a dozen times in the last 15 months, they still do not know who I am.

But the rooms rock.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend you book at least two weeks out - even if you think you may not need the room. If ANYTHING is going on in Louisville, the availability disappears and the rates head for the sky.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Looked out the window to view the the Ohio river flowing under the purple lights of hwy 31 bridge. Hotel was clean and easy to get to with a great staff. It was attached to the pizza place open til 3 am with easy access to several food spots

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night and picked this hotel because of the reputation. We loved it. The front counter staff was very friendly and we asked for a room with a river view and on a higher floor. They were happy to oblige. We were not dissappointed.
The room was as nice as they come. The decor was excellent and modern, the bed was plush and comfortable and our view was great. In room coffee pot with Starbuck's coffee was a plus. Breakfast was offered in the lobby at their restaurant but we chose not to eat there.
There is a wonderful river walkway accross the street and we got up early to go on a photowalk where we took some award winning photo's of the areas' many bridges.
Whenever we are in the Louisville/Jeffersonville area, we will always book this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you! If you have any shots of your trip that you are willing to share please upload them to our FB page.

https://www.facebook.com/SheratonLouisville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews