We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Blossom Buffet
Ranked #38 of 105 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We tried this buffet for dinner - we thought there would be more with the reviews.
The buffet lacked a lot of food that were usually that are normally there.
The food that was on the buffet was a mix, they definitely had a lot of unusual items, I tried some of didn't like them. Their general tsos chicken and walnut shrimp was good- usually is at most Chinese restaurants though

Anyway- I won't be going back to this one. I will find another Chinese buffet if the craving comes.

Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Basic Oriental Buffet with unique & unusual flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

While traveling, we do not usually go to a "Chinese Buffet". Most are quite standard with bland flavors and not worth the effort. However, we really did not want to drive far tonight so chose this place because it was reasonably close to our hotel. Upon entering, we observed that the buffet foods seemed to look the same as everywhere else. However, we filled our plates and began to eat. While we found that most of the items were familiar, the flavors and quality of most were far supperior to the usual buffet. All in all, it was about the best standard chinese buffet we have ever been to (not counting the fancy ones). The staff was as refreshing as the food. All in all, it is a good place to eat and should not be grouped with other chinese buffets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great variety, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have had a wonderful experience at this restaurant! We have been there twice. The food is always hot and fresh. We were very pleased with the large variety of food and dessert items! We will be going back as soon as we can!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Buffet in Jeffersonville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We actually live in Jeffersonville. We searched for 'our' new Chinese buffet when we moved here a couple years ago, and after 5 or 6 restaurants, we finally found Golden Blossom. The staff are very nice, and the prices are very, very reasonable. They serve a wide variety of American-Chinese food (General Tso's, fried rice, bourbon chicken, beef and broccoli, etc.) and American staples like french fries, chicken, etc., for the kids.

Their food is also extremely fresh. They make small pans of food and change them out constantly, so you never get cold or crusty food. If you are looking for a good Chinese buffet in town, this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehighbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

They have great food. My kids love going here and everyone is always friendly. The food is always fresh and the delicious smell hits you as soon as you open the door.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Blossom Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Golden Blossom Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing