We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cakes ever”

Adrienne & Co Confectioners
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best cakes ever”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is the only place to go for a special birthday cake - these ladies are amazing at decorating exactly the way you want it. Delicious and beautiful. Cupcakes are great, too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet, Sweet, Sweet”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

There was so many different deserts and they look so good. you just wanted them but of course you must not. The food was good. The restaurant was a little on the old fashion style.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
306 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Everything Was Bad!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Everyone around town and reviews say that this place is amazing. I cannot believe how bad everything really was.

We ordered two birthday cakes and neither tasted better than a Kroger bakery. My wife said her cinnamon roll was horrible and my Cannoli was not edible. This honestly was the most tasteless bakery I have ever had. I will not return.

Save your money as it is pricey as well. Gross!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Place”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Wonderful breakfast. I had cinnamon-raisin french toast and my dad had biscuits & gravy. Great homemade breakfast and bakery goods for dessert. The coffee was also wonderful!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food made from scratch.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This locally owned cafe is so cute and i have always had great friendly service and delicious food. The cup cakes are so good that i have dreamt about them. Thursday nite is 9 cent spaghetti night. Yes you read that right 9 cents for a plate of pasta with marinara sauce. Give them a try you won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freakyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne & Co Confectioners also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne & Co Confectioners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing