We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, bright, comfy, helpful staff”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Maple Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, bright, comfy, helpful staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. The facility & my room were very clean, the lighting was good, and the bed was very comfortable. I wanted a very light supper -- Subway if possible -- and the receptionist at the front desk was about as helpful as anyone I've ever dealt with. She pulled out a map of the town, and gave me very specific directions through town, including alternative ideas for supper, and where different types of restaurants could be found.
One suggestion I'd have: there was no soap dish or washcloth "hanger" in the shower. The room appeared to have been renovated, and was very clean & comfortable, and the shower was a very love fake marble and granite. But a soap dish or washcloth hook at "standing" height would have been helpful. Maybe they're planning to add these.
Overall, a very nice facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
25
21
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

As a frequent business traveler I have the opportunity to stay in many hotels. It seems that the hotel has undergone significant upgrades since those poor reviews written in 2010. I did not experience any of those problems at all, and I stayed two separate nights.
The room was quiet, the A/C worked well, the wireless internet worked fine, the breakfast was decent and the staff was friendly.
The check in & check out process was fast, and there were no errors on my bill.
I DO recommend that Choice Hotels should train their front desk employees to acknowledge their Choice Privileges members, especially those in the Platinum and Diamond tiers.
I would not hesitate to stay here again if doing business in the area. A good bargain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The room we got(214) was poorly remodeled, but it was clean and had up to date decore and tv,microwave, and fridge. Also, the room had a large bathroom and the couch was comfortable. The ac was easy to operate and was quiet. The only thing i didn't like was looking at the lines in the ceiling sheetrock, and the door lock was difficult to operate. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Church, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a Queen/Accessible Suite. The room was big enough and had the right amenities but it felt "unfinished." The wheelchair accessible shower was fine but there was no where for someone with other mobility issues to sit while showering and nowhere to put the things you need while showering except on the vanity. It did not take into consideration how the partner of the one with disabilities would manage in the bathroom either. The floor became slippery when wet and the shower was set up oddly. Everything just seemed unfinished... caulking was sloppy, rough looking edges, etc. The staff were great and the service was wonderful. Not sure about the non-accessible rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Paid $87 senior rate. Room was spacious and very clean. It's right off the interstate so you can get movin the next day quickly. We were not in too much a hurry so we missed breakfast but it looked like the standard stuff. The bed seemed great but my back has been ailing some since then. Wife is ok so maybe I turned wrong or something. I'd stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Was a little worried when I read the reviews but decided to try it out anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, I'm not sure what the complaints are about, compared to the Comfort Inn in Evansville, IN i stayed in the other night this place was the Taj Mahal.

My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It does sit right along side the Interstate and when your out on the parking lot it is extremely noisy but once inside your room I really didn't hear any road noise at all, that could be because my room faced the rear of the hotel as well though, I'm not sure. So if road noise is a problem for you, you may want to request a room that doesn't face the Interstate.

Location-wise there isn't much right around the hotel itself besides 2 other hotels, one of which is a seedy looking Knights Inn. It's not situated in the best area necessarily, I personally didn't feel unsafe at any time but if I were a woman traveling along I don't think I'd go out jogging at night by myself either as it is a tad sketchy in my opinion.

Traffic is pretty heavy in the AM going south crossing the bridge into Louisville so keep that in mind if your headed that way.

All the employees I encountered were friendly and professional.

Overall it was a decent stay and I would return again if I were in town. I'll call this one 3.75 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Needed a early checkin and manager was very kind in honoring this request. Room was clean and loved the large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Suites
#5 of 10 in Jeffersonville
4 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 360 Eastern Blvd, Jeffersonville, IN 47129-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jeffersonville
Comfort Suites Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing