We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Fremont, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Paid $87 senior rate. Room was spacious and very clean. It's right off the interstate so you can get movin the next day quickly. We were not in too much a hurry so we missed breakfast but it looked like the standard stuff. The bed seemed great but my back has been ailing some since then. Wife is ok so maybe I turned wrong or something. I'd stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
25
21
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Road Warrior
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Was a little worried when I read the reviews but decided to try it out anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, I'm not sure what the complaints are about, compared to the Comfort Inn in Evansville, IN i stayed in the other night this place was the Taj Mahal.

My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It does sit right along side the Interstate and when your out on the parking lot it is extremely noisy but once inside your room I really didn't hear any road noise at all, that could be because my room faced the rear of the hotel as well though, I'm not sure. So if road noise is a problem for you, you may want to request a room that doesn't face the Interstate.

Location-wise there isn't much right around the hotel itself besides 2 other hotels, one of which is a seedy looking Knights Inn. It's not situated in the best area necessarily, I personally didn't feel unsafe at any time but if I were a woman traveling along I don't think I'd go out jogging at night by myself either as it is a tad sketchy in my opinion.

Traffic is pretty heavy in the AM going south crossing the bridge into Louisville so keep that in mind if your headed that way.

All the employees I encountered were friendly and professional.

Overall it was a decent stay and I would return again if I were in town. I'll call this one 3.75 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Needed a early checkin and manager was very kind in honoring this request. Room was clean and loved the large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is not worth the amount of money it costs. First we were placed in a room that smelled musty and had mildew on the walls and the paper was peeling off. I asked for another room and they were very accomodating about moving us without a problem. Very apologetic saying they were redoing some of the rooms. Then the second room although large and clean had an odor to it that had me wanting to leave in the middle of the night. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We fled to the Comfort Suites from a horrible motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room. The front staff was very courteous. I didn't care for the dingy comforter but only wanted to go to sleep on clean sheets.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. Nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I am usually very generous with reviews and place has to be really bad to get a "poor" rating from me. I did not exerpience any of the horror stories that other guests seem to have, but this place does not deserve to be #4 rated in the Jeffersonville area. It was in terrible shape for a building that is only about ten years old at the most. I know because we once stayed in the old Days Inn, (now a Knight's Inn) that part of the building was demolished to make way for the new Days Inn and this place. Our room literally had a hump in the floor. Light switches and electrical outlets were crooked. We had to slam our door to get it to latch and pull up on it to get the deadbolt to lock. The bathroom mirror was screwed into the wall through the frame with three exposed phillips screws. My wife and I were here for a couple's getaway and I asked her if she thought that maybe the owner and his brother-in-law had built that place with the help of the guys who hang out in the Home Depot parking lot. They didn't have a pool which would have been a drag for families with kids as the temp was in the mid-90's. (You can always do like we did and head to Louisville's Waterfront Park and play in the fountains to cool off.) Breakfast was so-so. They did at least serve sausage and eggs and not just muffins and carbs. The staff was friendly enough and I had no complaints about the cleanliness of the room, just its "state of maintenance". My wife who is a live-nursery manager, noticed the bag-worms on all of their dying plants outside - bad curb appeal. Having had great experiences at Comfort Suites in the past, I was pretty disappointed with this place and woudl have been upset if we were using for more than an overnight stay. You could probably do a lot better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to not be placed across from the elevator. It was really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtkirkfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Poor management, poor facilities, poor quality service. Room was not cleaned before we checked in, poor breakfast area, NO internet service.

Lots better Choice Hotels in Louisville itself...

I complained to Choice and all I got was a lame email from the Manager wanting to talk to me on the phone. What do I want to talk to him on the phone for?

I asked for a refund from Choice but I doubt I will get one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Suites
#5 of 10 in Jeffersonville
4 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 360 Eastern Blvd, Jeffersonville, IN 47129-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jeffersonville
Comfort Suites Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing